
smart_n_cute49

51 year old woman | Benicia, CA, USA | Seeking men 47-55 within 30 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
THE BEST THINGS IN LIFE AREN'T THINGS...

In her own words

Hi, I joined Match right before my 50th bday so I could use 49 as my age. What is it about 50? First of all, my pics are all recent. I look a good ten years younger than my age. I don't have children and its not because I didn't want kids, its just the way things turned out. I like kids and am open to the possibility of enjoying someone else's kids or grandkids at some point in my life. What am I looking for? Do you remember the way you felt when you were younger and experienced "falling in love?" I want to fall in love again. Yes, butterflies and all. I want my heart to quicken when I see your face and skip a beat at your touch. Now I have the maturity to not let a minor disagreement ruin a perfectly good day. I have all the "things" I need: a comfortable home, nice car, good friends, just missing a partner to play out the second half of life. Sports analogy... I enjoy watching football and baseball. SF Niners and Giants fan but am tolerant If those are not YOUR teams. I value integrity and intelligence and am looking for the same in a partner along with physical chemistry. I enjoy rainy days and sunny days, each has its own special beauty. Listening to rain on the roof, cuddling in front of the fireplace while watching a movie. Being outside among the birds and trees and soaking up the beauty of nature, whether that's on a walk, hike or sitting on a deck in Tahoe. I like to ski and have really been bummed about our current lack of snow but would consider an out of state ski vacation. I also enjoy white water rafting and wine tasting and am only about 30 minutes from the wine country. I hope this gives you an idea of who I am. Hope to hear from you and, if not, good luck in your search. L. P.s. Would also appreciate someone who wants to work with me on losing those "few extra pounds.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Skiing, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I like Birds, Dogs, Fish

I like dogs but haven't gotten one yet because I'd feel so guilty leaving it at home alone while I am out.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Va Di Vi in Walnut Creek. Oysters at the WC Yacht Club. Anyplace that makes a fresh lime margarita. Most brew pubs. Pretty much anywhere in Tahoe.

College

University of California, Davis, Davis, CA

Favorite things

Meeting my guy after work on a Friday for a drink to unwind. Sitting outside on the deck on a warm evening with a glass of wine and good conversation. That first beer after you've been skiing all day. Wow, I sound like an alchy.

For fun

Watching or attending football or baseball games. Skiing, esp on sunny days. Cooking dinner together on a Saturday nite. Wine tasting in Napa, Sonoma or Alexander Valley.

Last read

Big fan of Jay McInerney. And I have to admit I like Hunter Thompson's "Fear and Loathing." I've read the classics - one of my fav's (Of Human Bondage) Sounds kinky but its not. A lot about human nature. And I can be a bit of a science geek too.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Spanish, Mexican and American Indian.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Raised Catholic but wouldn't consider myself particularly religious.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral