
RyanSouthBay

38 year old man | Manhattan Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-36 within 30 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
I'll tell you later
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'3" (190cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I want a girl with a mind like a diamond

In his own words

Hi! My name is Ryan and getting on here is the most questionable thing I've done since buying Season 2 of The Golden Girls and watching it...twice. Still recovering from that. These days I'm founder & CEO of an internet startup in Santa Monica. We are launching a women's beauty brand, so I'm well-versed in topics like 2013 spring/summer colors and nail art trends. What the... As an athlete, I played some collegiate volleyball and now play quite often on two ice hockey teams. Hockey and SCUBA are two of my very favorite things to do. I also love the outdoors and have gone on significant (2 week) outdoor treks. Hunt and fish like a redneck. Learning to fly airplanes is a new dream and I'd love to hear from any pilots. Of course, like everyone I absolutely love to travel internationally. In my twenties, I studied CS/Math and then Business (MBA) at CMU. So I'm a thinker and am drawn to women who are inquisitive and thoughtful. My beak is regularly in The New Yorker, The Atlantic, Hacker News, The Browser, Slate, and a dozen podcasts. I'm a political junkie and only interested in meeting liberals/progressives. I'm a family guy. I'm lucky to have come from an exceptionally close, supportive family created by my parents (married 40 years and counting). I hope to meet women who can say the same. Yes, I also have a brilliant, well-adjusted, independent 13-year-old son. He is my best friend and with me half-time. He's awesome and nothing to fear. His momma, her husband, and their one-year-old are among my closest friends and extended family. Being a father grounds me as an adult man, not a boy, and is just plain fun. I am crazy about all kids.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Football, Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Running, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Dining out all over the city, drinks in Santa Monica, burgers at Father's Office, hiking at Abalone Cove in PV, visual arts at LACMA. I visit San Francisco whenever possible. All of these places are better than prison, or so I'm told.

College

Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh, PA

Favorite things

I'm a messy, excitable home cook. When I don't want to do dishes, I love dining out and have my spots. I hate dishes! So this is a frequent thing. On the other hand, I love cocktails. Exercise each day keeps the boiler at bay.

Last read

The latest New Yorker, Jonathon Gold's column in LA Observer, Salon and New York Times Mobile on my iPhone, political blogs...all while driving, don't judge me.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Run the online business at a skincare company
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Atheist No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
MBA and BS from Carnegie Mellon University. Go Tartans! Snort.