Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

john237ny

53 year old man | New Rochelle, NY, USA | Seeking women 43-57 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm looking for someone with a great sense of...

In his own words

I'm looking for someone with a great sense of humor, who can laugh at herself and at life, who can be a supportive, affectionate partner. Who doesn't take herself too seriously and just likes to have fun, especially outdoors. I try to be easy-going and flexible, and hope to find a match that is as well. I love having my 2 teenager sons with me every other weekend (daughter is away at college), so if you have kids, I understand they are first priority, and will not get bent out of shape if our plans have to change as a result. In general, I'm pretty low-key - I suppose it comes from growing up in a small TX town (see the movie "Hope Floats"). And to answer the two most important questions that you are certainly now pondering: (1) Yes, I do have my own toolbox and would be happy to fix whatever you need, and (2) Yes, I consider gardening therapeutic and would love to help you your flowerbed. If there are any more I haven't covered, just ask. Oh, and my kids prefer I cook for them rather than take them out to eat, so there's that.... If you fancy yourself a world traveler and are at that stage in life where your kids are grown and you're looking for someone to jet away with, we wouldn't be a good fit. Although I enjoy it and would love to have the time and flexibility to do it, it's just not going to happen. Long weekend getaways are awesome!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Political views

Conservative

College

Rice University, Houston, TX

Favorite things

Margaritas, Tex/Mex, scotch, college baseball / football, BBQ/grilling, weekend trips, country & rock music, spicy foods, the beach. The way all stress melts away when the plane touches down in Austin or Houston when I make it back home.

For fun

Dinner/drinks, golf, hiking, kayaking (want to do this more!), beach, trap/skeet shooting.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Worked in NYC for about 15 years, but transferred out to NJ office for my company four years ago to run a group. But I can get back into NYC, as I get to experience the pleasure of driving the Cross Bronx "Expressway" each work day.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Was raised by devout Catholic parents, but can't say I attend mass weekly (lying about it would be doubly-bad...). I fully respect all religions and beliefs, and will support that at whatever level of importance it is to you in your daily life
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA in Geology; MBA in Finance = Career in commercial real estate