
CurlieLoxGirl

38 year old woman | Baltimore, MD, USA | Seeking men 35-47 within 75 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 17

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Life-loving citizen of the world seeks fun compassionate companion to explore the world, the country or just the local farmer's market.

In her own words

As a kid, my Grandmother used to say I acted like I had ants in my pants. I could never sit still and always wanted to be doing, rather than sitting. I knew there was so much to experience, to taste, to try and I always thirsted for more. Adult me feels much the same way. Though age has calmed me down (a bit) and I am learning to enjoy the moment and be happy where I am in life. But I hope that to never quench my thirst for life. Life is good - and though I tend to work a lot, my career mostly fulfills my need to do well by doing good. A little real estate work on the side that lets me explore my need to be forever working on some house. And two very friendly cats and a wide array of weird, wacky and wonderful friends and family round things out nicely. But it would be so much better with someone to share it all. I love to experience life one corner of the planet at a time. I just returned from a trip to Thailand- my first trip to SE Asia. Looking forward to my next voyage. But I think even a trip to the MVA can be a fun voyage with the right person. Yes, even the MVA. This city girl loves the excitement and energy of urban life. However, I do love trees and plants and escape nightly to my secret garden in the middle of the city. As Grandma Gert used to say, only boring people are ever bored. I am never bored. I could provide an extensive list of all my likes and dislikes, but in reality, chemistry has nothing to do with my love of Korean BBQ or leather boots, nor dislike of SUV's and bad drivers. I was raised in the Jewish faith, but am not a huge fan of organized religion. I'm more of a culinary Jew. Though I believe that my love for a good bargain and fabulous shoes is genetic. And while I hate the term "foodie," it's probably the best definition of my relationship with food. As with most things in life, I will try just about anything twice. Though I can safely say that I am confident that I don't need to eat Guinea pig a second time to know that I don't like it. PLEASE NOTE-- If you're allergic to cats or don't like animals or people, or find yourself offended by sarcastic commentary, this is likely not to work out. If you believe in the inherent goodness of humanity and define yourself more by your character, than the brand of car, we will likely get along well.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs, Fish

To love me, is to love my 2 cats. Missy has been my feline companion for 19 years and may outlive us all. Sebastian thinks he's a dog. And is the coolest feline you will ever meet... And some say the largest at 32 lbs.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Always willing to try some thing new. But I tend to spend a bit of time in Mt. Vernon, downtown, Federal Hill and Harbor East. But I really love an evening that includes a festival, live music, an interesting speaker or some quirky art exhibit.

College

Salisbury University, Salisbury, MD

Favorite things

Too many to list... but mutual interests have nothing to do with chemistry. Sometimes you just click. Sometimes you just don't.

For fun

Too many things to list here... But anything involving food/cooking, travel, art, film, gardening, politics or festivals or combo thereof usually works for me! I am pretty good at entertaining myself... And occasionally others.

Last read

The happiness project. But usually non-fiction and historical bios line my shelves.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
External Affairs for a non profit behavioral health agency.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian, Other
Culinary jew with a propensity for discount shopping... I come by it naturally.
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Culturally Jewish. I haven't see the inside of a synagogue in more than a few years, much to my mother's dismay.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Working on my master's at UB.