

45 year old woman | Indianapolis, IN, USA | Seeking men 38-54 within 15 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
The top 10 reasons to go out with me...

In her own words

It has been awhile since I came up with my original top 10 reasons to date me. The list is still accurate, but perhaps it is time for a new list. I recently had a "conversation" via text with a former co-worker who was instrumental in encouraging me to go back to school to get my Master's degree. He provided a barrage of reasons why I would be a good catch. Since he's a guy, I thought maybe that would be a better perspective and also more objective than my point of view. This list was from my friend who I have known over 7 years and with whom I worked for 3. If you're wondering why I don't date him, it is because he is an older gentleman. I feel a 20 year age difference is too big of a barrier to find common ground. Plus I am seeking chemistry that is off the charts. Without further ado, here they are in no particular order (except for the #1 reason which must be deserving of the #1 s). *Smart and beautiful. Great combination. *Interesting and funny. *Cute and quirky. (I hope that is a good thing. I'm leaving it in the list to be true to his opinion.) *Curious and outspoken. *Anchored yet not afraid to dream. *Caring and commited. *Great mom. *Beautiful eyes and great smile. *Sensual lips, looks good in jeans, etc. And the number one reason, if anyone happened to count, he actually came up with 10...drum roll... *Hot and sexy. I'm embarrassed by that last one, but hey, a number one reason is supposed to be deserving of a drum roll. I don't know that I would go as far as to say I am that because beauty is in the eye of the beholder. Everyone has their own belief of what is attractive. I feel a little weird about that list, but it came from a guy so maybe that speaks more than what I say about myself. Maybe I?ll update my own list one day, but it is still accurate so I am leaving it as is for the time being. It is as follows: 10) I'm a low-maintenance woman who does not believe in drama. 9) I'm intelligent. 8) I have almost zero baggage - I have one 15 year old daughter who is probably the most easy-going, fun kid around and an ex-husband who has moved on with his life just like I have. When I say "baggage", I mean "emotional baggage". We are well-adjusted and happy. 7) I have a lot of free time to do just about anything. 6) I have a perfect smile (so I've been told at least) and love to laugh. I don't believe in dwelling on negatives. If there is an issue, let's get it out in the open and on to more exciting, fun things. 5) I'm optimistic and open-minded (to some degree). 4) I'm more of a tom-boy then I am a girly-girl. That doesn't mean I don't like wearing make-up and dresses. That is to say that I'm not going to be worried about my hair when riding around with the top down. 3) I love the Colts (if that doesn't appeal to you, enough said) :) 2) I am a well-adjusted individual who is comfortably independent, but longing for someone to challenge me, make me laugh, do fun things with and eventually build a relationship together. and the NUMBER ONE reason you should go out with me (drum roll)....I will rock your world. :) There has been some speculation over the number 1 reason and let me just say that each person has their own idea of what rocks their world. I'm hoping to find someone who can be up front and honest. Someone who knows what he wants out of life and someone who is interested in a long-term relationship.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The canal, Eagle Creek Park, any place where there are interesting people to view (one day I will have my PhD). I'll be in London and Paris the last week of March and first week in April. That will be a huge dream come true!


Ball State University, Muncie, IN

Favorite things

I enjoy reading non-fiction books and magazines about fitness and nutrition. I like going to movies, listening to live music and dancing. I like going to sporting events and playing softball.

For fun

I enjoy spending time with my daughter when she is home, gardening, exercising, spending time w/ friends, etc

Last read

I just finished Les Miserables and yes, I am bragging. That was a hefty book, but very interesting. I love the movie and the music. However, I have never seen it in the theater. I would love to do that one day.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession
Medical Care Manager
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Swedish, Norwegian, German.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I attend church regularly and it is imperative that the person I date believes in God.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I graduated from Ball State with a bachelor's in political science. My only reason and the best anyone could possibly come up with for a field like that is I changed my major a few times and had the most credits in this area. :)