
blehka

32 year old man | Boulder, CO, USA | Seeking women 25-33 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Looking for an activity and life partner

In his own words

I'm a physicist/engineer and work for a small tech company based out of Austin, Texas, which is where I'm originally from. I moved to Boulder in August of 2009, and I opened a branch office in Boulder in February 2011. I am currently in the process of starting a new tech company developing sensor networks. It's going to be a busy fall, so you'll have to be patient with me. I enjoy a pretty good mix of outdoor adventures and staying in and watching movies. Last year I jumped off of Corona Arch near Moab doing the "World's Largest Rope Swing", but I'm not above going on TV binges when I discover new shows I like. I've hiked five 14ers this summer and hope to hit a couple more before the summer is over. I'm currently training for my first half marathon (the Denver Rock n Roll in October), which is the most running I've done in my entire life. Shin splints were holding me back at first, but now I'm starting to enjoy it. As a swimmer, I always told everyone I wasn't meant for land sports, but it looks like that is finally changing. I enjoy fixing things, especially cars. If you have a car that has a lot of little things that need fixing, then I'm probably your guy :) Most of my jokes involve a reference to some television show or movie that applies to a given situation, and they are often subtle to the point only a couple people catch it at most. If you ask me to tell you a joke right on the spot, I will most likely not come up with anything funny. I can never remember jokes. I love to travel and camp. The only states I haven't been to are North Dakota, Michigan, Kentucky, Arkansas, South Carolina, Mississippi, Delaware, Connecticut, Vermont, and West Viriginia. My next goal is to start visiting several of the national parks. I spent two weeks this summer traveling with my twin sister to the Grand Tetons, Yellowstone, Glacier, Little Bighorn, Devil's Tower, and Mount Rushmore. I've also been to Australia, India, Scotland, Germany, France, and Mexico. One of my life goals is to travel to every continent. I currently hold two Colorado masters swimming state records in the 25-29 age group and hope to break some more records now that I'm in the 30-34 age group. Swimming is currently on the back burner due to work and general exercise/lifting, though. I am very much an INTJ, which can drive certain types of people crazy. If there's one thing you should know about me it's that I might have been born in the wrong decade. I love oldies and Motown and got a lot of crap for it growing up. I also love 90s alternative. If you name a song or artist from the last decade, there's a 50% chance I won't know what you're talking about, but I'm open to new things. I also think The Wonder Years is one of the best TV shows of all time. One of these days I'll meet my Winnie Cooper :) I am looking for someone who is active, athletic and outgoing and is a genuine and honest person. It is important to me that I feel a strong connection and am able to have deep conversations with my partner. I would love to find someone to spend the rest of my life with who shares my interests, is motivated and lives a healthy lifestyle. If you think we would be a good match, don't hesitate to send me a message. I look forward to getting to know you.

His interests

Camping , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Running, Swimming, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I like Dogs

I like dogs more than most people and could play with dogs all day long if it was a well-paying job.

Political views

Some other viewpoint



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist Atheist
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral