
CleverCyrano

32 year old man | Marina del Rey, CA, USA | Seeking women 18-40 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Buddhist / Taoist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I enjoy long walks on the beach and fist fighting bears. I smell nice and I drive a Subaru. I'm what you would call a catch.

In his own words

I always hate these questions. I mean, what are you supposed to say? It's like if someone asks you "If you were stranded on a rural island with only 2 books what would they be?" First off, I don't like the threatening nature of the questions and second I would bring: a plastic inflatable book and one entitled "how to make oars out of sand". I guess that doesn't really say much about me. I'll say that my character has always been attracted to the art I'm not practicing and the place I haven't been. I think that sums it up well. I grew up in Los Angeles, I know, an actual native... try to take deep breaths, it will be okay... I'm not like the other LA people. Northern California had always been a dream of mine and after college I loaded up a U-Haul and made a minimally epic voyage up to the Bay. I got a job as a special education teacher and I loved every minute of it. I switched professions which is kind of a long story...I've worked every station of fine dining restaurants, was a chef instructor, worked in culinary research and development, and owned a catering company. Anyways now I've accepted a Sous Chef position here in Southern California and I'm finishing up paperwork for my culinary consulting business that launches at the end of this month. Needless to say, time is not something I have a lot of. I like being busy, it keeps me out of trouble. Ok so here is the deal, and I'm sure that if we are on our first date and you look surprised when I mention it that you haven't read the entire profile... so thanks for being vain and just looking at my pictures and wanting to go out, I accept your compliment and backhandedly call you special. A couple weeks ago I moved in with my mother (Yes, part of the boomerang generation). Not because I'm unemployed or can't pass a credit check (for the record I am and I can) but for the simple fact that my sister is getting married next year and my mom has to pay for it entirely and honestly weddings are expensive so I offered to move back into and help pay the bills and mortgage so she can save up to give my sister her dream wedding. Plus her house is on the beach and I have my own floor so I sort of win also. Anyways had to say something because I'm not into false advertising or being fake in any way. Food has always been a a passion of mine and I really have the biggest smile on my face when I'm eating a good meal. gastronomy has always been my art. I can't play an instrument, paint, or sing... but I can cook like a rock star! As far as who I want to meet... I don't know, I want someone who can carry on an educated conversation with some intelligence. Someone who is brave, kind, loyal, classy, romantic, mischievous, passionate, fair, playful, witty, wise and dorky. To surmise: As long as you didn't draw the Wonka ticket in the stupidity lottery I'd love to meet you. P.S. if you haven't gathered this yet, I'm kind of a dork... Dig it? Then e-mail me *making little typing movements with fingers in the air* last note... I'm actually looking for a relationship here, so please wink or e-mail if that's what you want. And to all you 55 year old cougars out there, I'm very flattered but eww. I imagine you smell like moth balls and gin. PLEASE READ THIS! I'VE FOUND SOMEONE WHO I'M SO COMPLETELY SMITTEN WITH AND I'M NOT LOOKING ANYMORE. I DO, HOWEVER, KEEP THIS PROFILE UP BECAUSE I OWN A COMPANY THAT SPECIALIZES IN DATING WEBSITES. WE DO EVERYTHING FROM PROFILE CONSTRUCTION TO CONVERSATION COACHING, WE EVEN HAVE AN ON SITE PHOTOGRAPHER FOR PROFILE PICTURES. THANK YOU ALL FOR THE WINKS, BUT THEY WILL NOT BE RETURNED. FEEL FREE TO E-MAIL!!

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I'm not much of a club person, but I do like dive bars. I spend most of my time with coworkers at smaller places with a pitcher and some laughs.

College

Chapman University, Orange, CA

Favorite things

Hmm... What a silly question. I guess my favorite things include: good food, great company, and febreze. Silly questions render silly answers. In reality I'm a food network junkie.

For fun

On the off chance I have some free time I like to relax by sitting at a coffee shop with my kindle (yeah, I'm that guy...) and of course people watching. I'm a pretty simple guy so relaxing is just being off my feet.

Last read

As far as books go I guess the last thing I read was "The Art of Better Bacon". Not exactly heavy reading but amusing.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average Slender, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Founder and CEO of a consulting company that specializes in dating websites.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm half French Creole (My family is from New Orleans) and half German.
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist No preference
My Father is Jewish and my Mother is a New Ager (sp? She loves crystals and music that more often than not involves a flute and or harp). Actually, have you ever seen the show "Dharma and Greg"? I'm sort of the byproduct of those fictional beings.
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I graduated with a B.A. in Psychology from Chapman University. I have an A.A. from Le Cordon Bleu in San Francisco in Culinary Arts. I'm also considering going back for my Masters in teaching, as soon as I find the time *sigh*