Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

R2D2_Digs_Jazz

49 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-49 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Me: -Smart, thirsty for knowledge...

In his own words

Me: -Smart, thirsty for knowledge (intelligence) and understanding (wisdom), believer in justice and fairness (as well as karma and a higher power) -Tall, physically/emotionally fit, active and adventurous lifestyle -Never married, no kids, seeking lifetime partner -Financially stable (820 fico, no plastic debt), enjoy my work, homeowner with low overhead -Creative, witty, artistic sensibility -Driven to be my best in whatever I do -Honest, kind, responsible -Don't care about your wealth or income (hopefully this is mutual) -Unique! You: -Kind, feminine, nurturing -Non-materialistic, seeker of substance and depth, spiritually awake -Smart, youthful, attractive inside and out -Enjoys the outdoors -Ready to meet the love of your life! :) I'm genuine, down to earth. I treat myself and others with respect and try to live by the Golden Rule. I practice Chinese medicine (acupuncture/herbs) and live a healthy lifestyle as an obligation to myself and my patients. Tall and lean athletic build (6'0, 175). Rock climbing (lots of it), hiking, yoga, backpacking. People are genuinely surprised when I tell them my age. Food is medicine, and my eating and cooking habits reflect this. I'm a non-vegetarian foodie and cook most meals. Modesty aside, my Japanese curry and mapo tofu (from scratch) are delicious! Also added an okra recipe to my repertoire and enjoy broiling fish over charcoal Japanese style--yum! I am environmentally conscious and try to tread lightly (yes I drive a hybrid). Active with Sierra Club. I lean left politically but have old-fashioned values. I am guided by Buddhist and Judeo-Christian principles, but believe at the core religions teach the same things (Joseph Campbell is a favorite). No drugs or smoking, and not much alcohol (but I did enjoy tasty dark beers in Prague and Berlin, and will sip wine at dinner with friends). Humility and taking accountability are under-appreciated qualities but are important in my life. Learning is a lifelong process and I've gained broad knowledge that helps me understand myself and our world better. Multilingual and multicultural. West LA native but I've lived most of my adult life elsewhere, including 7 years overseas in my 20s. Living as an expat changed my life by expanding my perspective and opening opportunities I never imagined possible. I have friends from around the world and of all races and social classes. Interests include climbing, learning Spanish, photography (B/W film), guitar (play/sing daily, play with friends regularly), basketball (ex-player/coach and lifelong fan), music (huge eclectic vinyl collection), travel (24 countries and counting), and the outdoors (wilderness course grad). I am very good at and enjoy giving and receiving massage. On the lighter side, I love to laugh and to make others laugh! A friend said I have a "mind like Mercury" for my quick wit. With wit comes laughter-- in HS I was voted "Best Laugh"! I feel blessed and am a happy, grounded person. My close, lifelong friendships are my treasure. I am gainfully self-employed and have a more European ethic as I work 20-30 hrs/wk because I value time more than money. I live comfortably with low stress, much of my days free to pursue my interests related to self development, with the freedom to travel (e.g. a recent 35-day trip to Eastern Europe!). I have done and continue to do amazing things in my life, for which I am very grateful. If what I've written intrigues you, let's see if there is any chemistry! I'm not a serial dater or game player. I am a gentleman and romantic at heart. PS. My entire profile is accurate (yes I'm a Match 1%er) and photos recent (unless noted) and look like me in real life! No photoshopping! And no makeup either! I'm sorry but if you've misrepresented yourself (age, height, favorite ice cream, gender, etc.) please do not contact me. Oh and please have recent, clear photos. And a sense of humor! :) Thanks!

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

One day a stray cat approached me nervously on my porch. I petted it and she seemed hungry, so I brought her some milk and tuna. She's been a fixture in my backyard since (but now I feed her cat food). She is really one cool (outdoor only) cat!

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

Kinkakuji in Kyoto, The Forum in Rome, Tientan in Beijing, Dharamsala and Himalayas in India, Borabudur Temple in Java, Uluwatu Beach in Bali, Amsterdam canals, Namdaemon in Korea, the Louvre, Piazza di San Marco, Yosemite, Big Sur, Joshua Tree

College

University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

Dylan, Doors, Pink Floyd. Miles, Coltrane, Monk. Chopin, Rachmaninov, Mozart. Orwell, Hesse, Thoreau. Dali, Hokusai, Cartier-Bresson. The Graduate, Planet of the Apes, Twilight Samurai. My Rolleiflex, guitar, and outdoor gear. (Oh my passport too!)

For fun

Climbing. Hiking. Headstand and other yoga poses. Learning new recipes. Camping. Shooting with my film cameras. Music. Playing guitar (and singing!). Movies. Bicycling. Skateboarding. Garage sales. Reading. KPCC. Watching basketball. Travel!

Last read

Years of Rice and Salt (engrossing sci-fi alternate world history). Past favorites: 1984, Siddhartha, Power of Myth, Wisdom of Oriental Medicine, Autobiography of a Yogi, Murder of Roger Ackroyd, No-No Boy, Nisei Daughter, Healing with Whole Foods



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Artistic / Creative / Performance, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Translator and acupuncturist
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Someday Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Made in the USA with leading edge Japanese technology
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Do unto others as you would have them do unto you. I do not subscribe to any one particular line of teaching but I have a deep faith that has been a guiding light my entire life.
Languages: Chinese, English, Japanese, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS Mechanical Engineering, UC Berkeley MS Traditional Chinese Medicine Also studied at Keio University in Japan and Beijing Language University in China