Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

cycles2thebeach

55 year old man | Dunnville, ON, CAN | Seeking women 47-58 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 20

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'10" (178cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Eclectic boy next door with a slight "edge”...

In his own words

Eclectic boy next door with a slight "edge” seeks a woman with similar virtues. Note: Summer has departed, which I guess means that those portions of my profile created with warmer weather in mind have reached their best before date. I'll get at those shortly, although the fact that I prefer my days long and hot definitely won't change........ Hi, and thanks for stopping by. Like me, you're probably elated that summer is here. It's finally time for outdoor concerts, backyard barbecues and sand between your toes. We won't mention sunburn, mosquitoes, and stifling humidity because after all, winter driving, wind chill factors and layers of protective clothing make those summer "hazards" seem inconsequential by comparison. And then there’s that notorious Polar Vortex...... If the concerts, BBQ's and sand caught your attention that's probably a good sign, since it could mean that you're also a fan of the arts, particularly music. You may enjoy cooking and wine, although not necessarily in that order. And you probably think that anywhere beside the waterfront is a great place to pass the time regardless of the temperature - however it's certainly more enjoyable when the mercury is rising. While I don't think that mutual interests are a prerequisite for success in a relationship, they do make the initial friendship phase proceed a little easier. As would knowing the difference between there, their and they're. What else do I do? Cycling, movie watching, reading, investigating new places, appreciating nature and a myriad of other interests. (yes, so many that I was compelled to use the “m” word) I have two beautiful daughters - one who is with me part time when she’s home from university for the summer. Good luck to all in this quest. Imagine your life “without a profile”. :-)

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Golf, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs

"Cats" is really just "a cat". Although, if she finds out I said "just a cat", I'm in the doghouse. Again.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Port Dover. Artpark Tuesdays. Siesta Key. Chuck's Burger Bar. Thursday At Canalside. Turkey Point. Caspersen Beach. Chapters/Indigo. Long Beach. Any patio bar. Christie Antiques. Smokin Buddha in Port. The open road on my Trek......

College

University of Waterloo, Waterloo, ON

Favorite things

Anything lime (Key lime pie!) Sand.(I'm a "collector") Breaking Bad. J Crew. Palm trees. Indigo blue. Mad Men. The Saturday Globe and Mail (even if it takes until Tuesday to finish it) The Clash. '66 Vettes.

For fun

Cycling. Concerts, indoor or festival style. Movies, especially character driven, thought provoking ones. Dinner, in or out (I'm a self-described "accomplished, yet slightly messy home chef") Cuisine favourites would include Thai, Italian and Indian.

Last read

The Steve Jobs bio - a good story about yet another "quirky" captain of industry. Stephen King's "11/22/63" - great characterization, definitely not a "horror" tale. The Great Gatsby - rather disappointing - really a glorified short story, imho.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (178cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree