
Shelba2012

42 year old woman | Carmichael, CA, USA | Seeking men 40-48 within 25 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Smiling is the best medicine.

In her own words

I'm a pretty good mix of a modern woman sprinkled with a traditional way of doing things. I would define my style as pretty classic. I'm an outgoing people person and prefer to be around others but also find that some alone time can rejuvenate me. I want to find someone that appreciates my strengths and I there's. I would also like to compliment each other and enjoy spending time together. I'm an honest, transparent person and present myself as I am. I hope you all do the same :) I enjoy getting to know people. I'm generally interested in what others say and it's fun to have interesting conversations.I am passionate about a lot of things in my life. I'm most passionate about being a mom, my kids and my career. Then there's my friends, gardening, wine, exercising, and good food. These are all important things in my life. I'm looking for someone that's kind, responsible, who is active, fun and good with kids. I think the ability to mix well in a group and get along well with friends and family is important. Certainly, having someone that makes you laugh and smile is a wonderful quality. I would also like someone who is emotionally stable and healthy and can take control of their lives (in a healthy way)...like a "get it done" kind of person and not someone without follow through. Mutual attraction is important. I respect men that also respect and can care for the one he is with. I was recently told that any man who gets me...gets a gem. I am humbled by that and I also love it. I just want respect, treated with care, the truth, love (eventually) and no false hope. Don't tell me you're falling for me if you're not. I'm not looking for a one night stand. I know there's a lot of good men out there.

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

I have had dogs and cats my whole life and I love having them around me. I have a 18 yr old cat and a little dog under 2.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Where traveling in California is concerned, I love Tahoe, San Francisco, the North and Central Coast. There are so many more places to explore. Prior to kids I went to Europe several times. Look forward to returning!

Favorite things

I enjoy meeting new people and hanging out with my friends. I love wine tasting and finding great places to eat (hole in the wall places or a posh trendy places. All good with me.) I do watch some TV but not really hooked on any shows.

For fun

I do a lot of exercising in my free time. Otherwise, I enjoy going out to eat, wine tasting, spending time with people/friends. I'm definitely a people person. When the weather is nice, I enjoy being outside and also gardening (flowers and veggies).

Last read

I don't spend much time reading books although I should.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral