
simplegoodguy

43 year old man | Concord, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-44 within 30 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Curious and contemporary, yet a bit of an old...

In his own words

Curious and contemporary, yet a bit of an old soul, I value truly “Getting” each other – you know, that indescribable comfort felt in a great relationship (whether on the adventure of a lifetime or snowed-in in the middle of nowhere). Distinct, but sharing a bunch of interests, I see us challenging the world -- secure in our own fundamental attraction and honest contentment. Never married, I’ve been fortunate to learn some pretty good stuff, both about myself and “togetherness,” from several meaningful relationships. Sans a good poker-face and born with dimples, I'm one of those predisposed happy people that seem always to find the silver lining. Although I lack musical talent (maybe you'll hear one day), I absolutely love music and have a deep and diverse playlist – replete with a healthy dose of 80’s. “Bad Boy” -- not so much, not to say that I can't hold my own or otherwise make those around me feel safe. Born/raised in SF (always HOME), I live in the East Bay (lured largely by the weather). At my foundation is a small but solid network of family and friends and a career for which I have great passion. So here we are, in pictures and profiles -- “Mutual Matches” brought together by a hint of attraction. Perhaps we’ve got something to work with? While I can’t say I have a clear type, it would be cool to come together, on some level, around a shared view of our would-be relationship -- something like: You, Me or WE … ... could be the definition of cool. ... have an enduring love and can't seem to get enough of each other. ... are humble and genuinely communicate. ... are generally happy with where we’re at – embracing the life choices/circumstances that have made us us, even if seemingly departures from societal norms. ... fall into fun and are so youthfully-spirited that we’d swear we live on a different clock. ... are passionate about stuff. ... are inquisitive independent thinkers with a MacGyver-esque knack for making it happen. ... have great senses of humor, perhaps with endearing goofiness/quirkiness/foibles. ... are poised, tolerant and open-minded enough to hover in a multitude of spaces. ... are selfless and empathetic -- the ones that spend 80% of the time making sure the whole party is having fun. ... have some conviction to grounding principals/values. ... are not the sorts to commonly drown-out constructive criticism in favor of learning the hard way. ... are inspiring and just as easily inspired. Well, thanks for indulging me in this attempt at going a step beyond pictures and boxes; hopefully we’re all the more further along in getting to wherever we get;) If our quests seem remarkably similar, drop me a line -- help me find you! I’m super excited about the fun journey of exploring “US” -- one step at a time. Happy pursuits!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I have Dogs

My dog, Zoey, is super mellow -- I'm often told that she mimics my laid-back personality:) I like most all animals, but unfortunately, I'm occaisionally allergic to cats.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Mostly SF (all over), Walnut Creek, Yountville, Tahoe, Marin... Not much of a club guy but love finding new spots to dine and drink. Travelled much of the contiguous US via RV, Maui and Mexico and have long wanted to visit Europe (Italy and France).

Favorite things

Music, sun, lobster rolls, mozzarella, noodles (Italian, Chinese or Japanease), beer, strong coffee, rolling-on-the-floor laughter, architecture, cities with character/history, performing arts, awesome vistas, lacrosse, a great workout, technology,..

For fun

Music all the time! Being active (mtn biking, skiing, fishing, camping, hiking, walking on the beach). Performing arts in SF, comedy clubs, movies, dancing, dining /drinks with friends. TV: 24 & Grey's Anatomy. Playing "Mr Fix-it" around the house.

Last read

Read "Fall Into The Gap," the limited edition memoir of Don Fisher, as a style example for a special project -- found it fascinating with so much familiarity! WSJ, industry periodicals, and TechCrunch.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Consult on Larger-scale Real Estate Acquisition and Development -- grew-up in business and love it! Also working on ghost writing my mentor's biography -- a bit out of my wheelhouse but one of the neatest things I've been involved with!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, White / Caucasian No preference
I am biracial (Black/White) and grateful for the diversity!
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Raised Lutheran, not a regular church-goer but definitely spiritual (think underlying messages mean a lot more than who is telling them).
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS Finance with Focus in Real Estate