Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

rachel4694

33 year old woman | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking men 27-40 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
Looking for a nice guy

In her own words

I would best describe myself as the girl next door, easy going, and kind. I'm shy at first but I open up once I get to know someone. I would also describe myself as a social introvert, as I need my down time and enjoy staying in, but I also enjoy going out, just not every single day of the week. I would like to meet someone who is knows how to be a gentleman, and who is kind and respectful, hardworking and confident in themselves. Although I hope to eventually find a long-term relationship, I believe in starting out slowly at first and see if things lead to a relationship. Independence is also very important. While I defintiely want someone who enjoys being together on a regular basis, its also very important that they can deal with being apart at times as well and doing their own thing. I love animals, so its important that my match love animals as well. I grew up having both cats and dogs. Currently, I have a 10 year old cat named Emmie. I enjoy travel, although I haven’t had done a ton of traveling. Locally, I love taking road trips to the Texas Hill Country and the beach. I'd like to travel more. My dream vacation is to go to London. I am a Texas-born native Houstonian. Houston is definitely home and where I plan to stay. Most of my family lives here in Houston. Family is very important to me. I have a small family since I am an only child, but I am very close to both of my parents, and occasionally get together with my extended family of aunts, uncles, and cousins. I hope to find a match that values family as well. Working with children is my passion and what I love! I currently substitute teach in elementary schools and also work Sunday mornings at a church nursery. Thank you for taking the time to read my profile. If you think we’d make a good match, please feel free to e-mail me.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Yoga

Sign

Aries

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs

I have 1 cat. Must love animals!

Favorite hot spots

In Houston: Rice Village, Museum District, Highland Village, Inner Loop Texas Hill Country Galveston Lots of places I'd like to travel to someday: London, Scotland, Ireland, Paris, Savannah, Charleston, Washington DC, Williamsburg, VA.

College

University of Houston–Downtown, Houston, TX

Favorite things

Music: George Strait, Reba, Brooks and Dunn, Clint Black; TV Shows: Downton Abbey and Dallas; Movies: Pride and Prejudice, Titanic, The Notebook, Steel Magnolias, Little Women, The Sound of Music, The Help, The Holiday, The Blind Side, Mary Poppins

For fun

I enjoy dinners out (love Cajun, Mexican and Italian food), museums, the ballet (love the Nutcracker ballet and Cinderella ballet), going to the zoo, Houston rodeo, taking dance classes (ballet and jazz), cooking classes, ect

Last read

The Girl Who Came Home: A Novel of Titanic, American Heiress, The Help, Pride and Prejudice, Little Women, The Notebook, The Last Song, Something Borrowed, The Nanny Diaries, Sarah's Key, The Lost Wife. I love to read historical fiction.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: Less Than $25,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
British and Scottish ancestry on my mom's side and Irish ancestry on my dad's side. I am also a third generation Texan!
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Grew up Methodist, but don't go to church on a regular basis anymore, although I do go for Christmas Eve.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a Bachelors degree in Interdisciplinary Studies from University of Houston-Downtown and an Associates degree from Houston Community College.