Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

off_kilter_libra

38 year old man | Colorado Springs, CO, USA | Seeking women 30-42 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
My friends say I'm a sensitive, loyal,...

In his own words

My friends say I'm a sensitive, loyal, passionate, and versatile guy (I couldn't get a celebrity to endorse me). I'll talk philosophy or science with adults, or superheroes with a child. I'll try outdoorsy stuff, or curl up with my partner watching a show or movie. I'm motivated to continue with my art as a business. It's slow-going, but it's a part of me. Politics/religious dogma are not my thing. I'm tolerant of different religious/political views, and open to discussion. I'd rather support a social cause. My first solo art exhibition in October 2014 was a benefit for an organization that helps survivors of domestic violence. I've also done some volunteer ESL tutoring/assistant teaching through the library district (PPLD). I stay fit, but I'm not much for extreme sports, or marathons. I can think of better things to do for 4 hours or more. (What?! I meant painting and sleeping...) I'm more about balance. Hopefully, a potential partner would be interested in taking care of herself, so we can go out and share activities. Or stay in, and share activities. (Okay, THAT time I meant something else...) As far as "what I'm looking for" goes, I'm open to long-term, and I'm open to short-term. I'd like to meet and just see if we click. Hiking, shopping, and adventuring could be fun. Checking out museums and other cultural events would be nice, too. I'm open to trying new things, and getting to know someone at their pace.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I like Dogs

Dogs like me. I hope it's not because it takes one to know one. Honestly, I like any animal that doesn't remove my hand after sniffing it. I find cats to be aloof, but maybe I'm just not bringing them the right snacks, or using the right deodorant.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Manitou Springs Incline. Art walks, art shows, museums. San Francisco was fun. Anywhere with the company of friends.

College

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN

Favorite things

Oldies like Sam Cooke/Al Green. Aggressive stuff like Soundgarden/Faith No More. Depeche Mode/Duran Duran. Female punk like Sleater-Kinney and Babes in Toyland. Imogen Heap. Electronica. Jeff Buckley. I love music, I love going to concerts.

For fun

Movies, music/concerts, writing, museums, painting, exercise, cooking, beading, going for walks/hikes, conversation, art shows, poetry readings, trying new food...

Last read

Religion/mythology/psychology/philosophy; I recently read books on starting a small business.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I focus on getting my art shown at venues. There's various freelance jobs in design I take on as well.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Mostly Italian, with some Czech thrown in to the mix...
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
When I was young, we always lived near someone from an interesting culture, different country, or different religion. I'm fascinated by the varied ways people pray, and by what they worship. The closest thing to religion for me is art.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I studied Graphic Design, with a minor in Spanish. The Spanish is very, very rusty.