Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

abovepar1952

62 year old man | Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA | Seeking women 45-50 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Don't Curb Your Enthusiasm

In his own words

The final revision of the profile... Since it has never been part of my personality to be a self promoter, and am not going to attempt that here. I can give some basic information about me and who I would like to meet . However since everyone's life involves making mistakes and learning from those mistakes(hopefully) , and thus learning what works for you and what does not, I feel it is only fair to describe the person I am not interested in meeting. Some might consider that as negativity- I consider it being realistic and honest . If you believe you are the right person for everyone, you have a problem. Conversely not everyone is right for me. So here goes... I am a fairly experienced trial lawyer, representing people charged with very serious crime, usually life or death cases. I consider my job to be important, treat it seriously, but leave it at work . I don't carry it around with me, and only talk about it when asked . Doing trials means that I can talk to strangers easily, as i do it all the time in large groups. However, I much prefer a one on one conversation over a group, and don't like loud , crowded places. The other side of being a trial lawyer is that I am a good listener, and when I meet someone I probably listen more than talk. I must confess- I like playing golf. I even like watching it on tv. If you are a person new to golf or thinking about playing, I can probably help you. I have taught lawyers to cross examine , and new or experienced golfers to play correctly. I know more about it than the average player. I also read books(not gadgets with books), buy DVDs and CDs and even listen to the radio(NPR and classical) while driving as opposed to those people who talk on the phone while driving (or worse do the t--t word ) .If your cellphone is attached to your hand, or you can't stop looking at the little screen, you are probably not for me(or me for you). If money, status , or things are important to you, we would probably not get along. I appreciate people who do not consider themselves the center of the universe, enjoy sarcasm(give it and take it) and have come to the realization that they are not perfect nor is anyone else- yet strive to be persons of good character( are loyal and honest to those close to them). This is already too long. The End

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Golf, Swimming, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I like Birds, Dogs, Fish

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Any golf course(with good company), jazz and blues clubs(like the Bamboo Room)

Favorite things

Modern Family, Men of a Certain Age, Seinfeld, and of course Law and Order(the anti-reality show where judges grant defense motions and dismiss cases). The Golf Channel, Of movies - Eat , Pray, and Love. And how could I forget-Curb Your Enthusiasm.

For fun

Non-mainstream movies, live jazz, blues and some rock and roll. Ochestras but not opera. Enjoying a restaurant with good food, but atmosphere just as important- quiet, dark. Bookstores(with real books and CD's ).. I'm out of characters-there is more

Last read

Tana French "Broken Harbor" , a truly great book, well written and quite a story.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal Artistic / Creative / Performance, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Education / Teacher / Professor, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
Trial Lawyer, Criminal Defense
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious
Born Jewish, raised as a Jew, lost my faith at 14 , but respect other peoples right to beliefs of their choice, although I question most organized religions- they appear to act to divide people not bring them together.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral