
corbindalllas

46 year old man | Culver City, CA, USA | Seeking women 27-47 within 50 miles of Playa del Rey, CA

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
traveller in search of treasure

In his own words

My life is paranthetical: i love to travel (give me a map, a backpack, sensible clothes, a pocket-size camera and I'm there!). I'd rather be outside, travelling, roadtripping or at a movie theater than sitting watching TV. I don't follow sports. I'm a recaonteur with stories to tell (I've died 3 times, thus far). I'm a true gemini (which means I'm adaptable and versatile, communicative and witty, intellectual and eloquent, youthful and lively). I live life today (I've accomplished lots in my life so far, had my share of misfortunes and hope to do much much more tommorrow). I'm easy on the eyes yet warm in the heart. Music adds color to my life; these songs express the emotional colors of my pallet: "Siempre Me Quedara" (Bebe), "Colors" & "Black River" (Amos Lee), "Venus as a Boy" (Bjork), "Heaven Sent" (Esthero), "Everlong" Acoustic (Foo Fighters), "How" (Lisa Loeb), "Come What May (film version)" Moulin Rouge, "Come Away with Me" (Norah Jones), "Wishing You Were Somehow Here Again" Phantom of the Opera, "I'll Cover You (reprise)" Rent, "How to Save a Life" (The Fray), "A Sorta Fairytale" (Tori Amos), "Sweet Lullaby" (Deep Forest), "Ahi Estas Tu" (Chambao), "No Ha Parado De Llover" (Mana), "Si Tu No Vuelves (Miguel Bose y Shakira).

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Running, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Horses

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

there's a small cafe called the Bourgeois Pig; I hang out there. El Chollo and La Serenata in Santa Monica, El Rincon Criollo in Culver City. the Paco's Taco's Bar in Westchester, near LAX, is a good place for drinks--the bartenders know me there :)

Favorite things

I'm in the process of buying a(nother) house--I hate to rent and have rarely had to do so. I have excellent credit and little-to-no debt. I live to enjoy life and get by very well with what resources I have.

For fun

I've travelled parts of the world and hope to travel more. I think my next trip will be to hike most of if not all of the Inca Trail and visit Machu Picchu in Peru. Costa Rica. Easter Island. Antarctica.

Last read

Life of Pi, The Poisonwood Bible, Pillars of the Earth, The Shadow of the Wind, A Dirty Job, One Hundred Years of Solitude, The Alchemist, Pride and Prejudice, all the JK Rowling books, The Four Agreements, The World is Flat, Guns Germs and Steel,...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 5'6" (167cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Dark brown
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I've been an executive manager for two international businesses, an Army officer, a police officer, a partner in a successful small business. Now i'm planning to open my own business(es) and be my own boss. additionally, i own rental properties
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American
Faith: Christian / Catholic Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Spanish Arabic, Chinese, English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Tagalog, Other
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA-Political Science (UC Berkeley). Attended Pepperdine University's Graziadio School - MBA program. took the GRE for fun! would love to atend the University of Madrid, or even the University of Oaxaca and study archaeology or ancient civilizations