
57Penfan

40 year old woman | Springfield, VA, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 50 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Ready for an adventure!

In her own words

Thanks for stopping by...Up until now I have been living life and hoping I would find that special person. I met guys along the way, just not the right fit for the long term. So now I am taking fate into my own hands and looking for that person. Figure we have both been living life and will have plenty of good stories when we find each other. A little about me, in my social life I am pretty laid back and have a drama free personal life. I work with adolescents, so I get more than my fill of drama. I never know what my day will bring me, so there is always a new adventure. However, I am dedicated and passionate about helping to make people's lives better. I am surrounded by great family and friends. Friends describe me as one of the nicest people they know and always giving; now you know why I keep them around. They may also describe me as stubborn at times, guess we all have our faults :-) I consider myself an introvert, unless I really know the people I am with, so it may take you awhile to get to know me, unless there is instant chemistry. I love being outdoors and enjoying nature, some of my favorite days in playing hooky from work to go hiking during the week. I have completed several half marathons. I am not the fastest runner, and sometimes question why I keep signing up for them, but always enjoy the challenge or beating my personal time or maybe it is just the cool shirt. I also enjoy doing projects around the house. A little about you….You have something that you are passionate about in life, whether that is personally or professionally. You have consideration for other’s around you and show it in your daily living. You aren’t intimated by a woman who uses her intelligence and are looking for a partner. A partner does not mean that we need to do everything together or equally, more just compliment each others strengths and areas to improve on. If the electricity goes out, you struggle with which to save first the beer or the ice cream. Extra credit if you have quick witted humor with a tad of sarcasm :-) If it sounds like we would connect, send me an email. Happy searching…

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I have Cats

I have one cat, she rocks!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Eastern Market, OBX, Shenandoah, Gautemala, England. I need help adding to my list :-)

Favorite things

Heinz 57, ice cream, Diet Coke, hockey, microbrews, hard rock music, Octane,baking, Modern Family, Big Bang Theory, hanging out with friends.

For fun

Almost anything outdoors; hiking, going out on a friend’s boat, summer concerts. Doing projects around the house, hanging out with friends, taking a road trip, baking and cooking

Last read

I always have a few books going.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I was raised Catholic and have personal faith. I struggle with the religious institutions, however could probably learn more about some of them.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Bacholors in Social Work from the Univeristy of Pittsburgh and Masters in Social Work from CUA. Guess I always knew what I wanted to be when I grew up.