Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

Forty6andTwo

33 year old man | Phoenix, AZ, USA | Seeking women 24-35 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'5" (195cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm a good, loyal friend, who has a big heart....

In his own words

I'm a good, loyal friend, who has a big heart. I'll do anything for my friends and like to make people laugh and feel comfortable around me. I tend to be rather goofy and can't resist a joke, even (especially?) if it's at my own expense. I try to keep a good balance of everything in my life. I'm very much a creative type, though I work in a very detailed, analytical, logistical field. I think I blend these two together well and I love being a DIYer around my house, transforming my personal spaces into my own. I love photography! Look up Peter Lik, Rodney Lough Jr., or Clark Little and you'll be checking out some of my favorite work. Hoping to start my own side business soon and give those big dogs a run for their money! I am active duty Coast Guard, and do some pretty exciting stuff. I don't do combat or deploy to hostile places. Instead I get to do search and rescue along the southern California coast. Ever see the orange and white helicopters overhead? There's a chance I'm up in there. While being military, I take it as a compliment when people tell me I don't come across as a typical military guy. I'd say I'm more of a social and fun introvert. I like going out, experiencing life, and meeting people, but also really enjoy people watching, reflecting upon my thoughts, or dreaming up my next photo concept to recharge my batteries. I grew up as a mountain biker and competitive swimmer and ultimately got into triathlons. I've worked all the way up to being an Ironman and a 40 mile ultramarathon finisher. I love the idea of pushing myself beyond normal boundaries and seeing what I'm really made of. What am looking for? I'm definitely wanting a relationship with one girl. I've never been a serial dater or a FWB type. I'm just looking for that one right person for me. My parents are still happily married and are each others best friends, and I love the example they set for me. I want to meet someone who is her own complete person, who doesn't need rescuing. Let's share some interests, have our own, see the good in life, and have a ton of laughs. I will also admit I like em tall. Taller the better. One last thing, if you've made it this far... I've recently hit a point in my career where I realized I wasn't getting the happiness and satisfaction that I should. After a lot of contemplation and self reflecting, I decided to get out of the military after ten years and go back to school to pursue a degree in nursing at ASU. With that said, I'm finishing up my enlistment in the Coast Guard here in San Diego, right up until I start classes in Jan. I visit 1-2 times a month, (it is my hometown), so if you're interested, maybe we could grab a beer or hit up one of my old hiking trails.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses, Other, Reptiles

I grew up with cats and dogs in the house, and someday when my work/life schedule can handle it, I'd love to get another pet someday.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I totally love Moab, Utah. The biking, hiking and scenery are beyond anything I could describe here. Also, my old home in Lanikai, Hawaii. Locally, Coronado Brewing Company for pizza and beer, Americana in Del Mar for breakfast. Love em!

College

The Art Institute of Phoenix, Phoenix, AZ

Favorite things

Discovering a new album that you can play start to end and love every note. Getting up way too early, throwing my camera gear in my car and racing the sun to some remote spot to catch a shot of it coming up.

For fun

Prior to the Coast Guard, I was a full time computer artist. These days I'm trying to keep it going with photography, with dreams of selling my work professionally. I'm also training for a 50 mile ultramarathon in Jan, so that's...that's fun, right?

Last read

Finding Ultra - An autobiography about an alcohol/workaholic who became one of the fittest men alive doing ultra triathlons.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'5" (195cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
In the Coast Guard, flew as a navigator on the C-130s, now on MH-60s doing search and rescue. Looking to get out though when this enlistment is up and purse an education/career in nursing.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Mostly German, but also with a mix of Norwegian, Danish, and Native American.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English No preference
Education: Associates degree No preference