
vvv321

46 year old man | Redwood City, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-48 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
It’s not easy to describe your own self and it...

In his own words

It’s not easy to describe your own self and it will certainly be a biased description. But who is not biased and is there such a thing as an objective portrait? I find myself at the stage when I pause to look back trying to asses what I have achieved and lost in the past and who I am today to better see the path that would lead me to the future. My family roots are precious to me and so is the small circle of friends, (some of my friendships trace back for a few decades). A first generation immigrant, as it often happens, I built my life here step-by-step, evolving, transforming myself, overcoming, failing and succeeding. While there always is a next challenge, I am content with where I now am professionally. I love what I do and I am quite accomplished in my career. At the same time I have the flexibility to pursue other favorite activities such as being outdoors, attending cultural events, theater/movies, jazz, opera... I am fluent in three languages and I have travelled quite a bit both nationally and internationally. And there are many new places/countries I’d love to see. I am looking for a woman with whom I can go, hand-in-hand, to the morrow. I want to share life’s adventures, pleasures and difficulties and build a lasting/loving relationship with that special person. If my profile sounds interesting and you'd like to learn more about me, do drop me a line. I'll be happy to hear from you.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

SFO bay area with its beautiful nature and cultural venues. Yellowstone. Often the most interesting place is the one you are yet to see. Among most memorable destinations are Rome, Barcelona, Paris, Vancouver, St Petersburg, Puerto Rico, Hawaii.

For fun

Outdoors especially the places nearby water - hiking, cycling, scuba diving. Museums, jazz, opera, good company and good books.

Last read

Burr by Gore Vidal, some of prior reads are Unaccustomed Earth by Jhumpa Lahiri, A Piece to End All Piece by David Fromkin, The Hakawati by Rabih Alameddine, Selected Stories by Anton Chekhov.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, Big and beautiful, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I currently work in bio-pharmaceutical industry after having spent a decade or so in research and academia.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I am not religious. While I do not appreciate extremes, I find myself increasingly accepting believes of others as I mature.
Languages: English, Russian, Other No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral