
Bren1133

29 year old woman | Louisville, KY, USA | Seeking men 28-32 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 19

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
I hate peanut butter. Seriously.

In her own words

I'm driven, outgoing, fun-loving, and easily amused- like I think the cheesy kind of child-appropriate jokes are hilarious. I love to laugh, be with friends, and try new things. I work hard and play harder. I've never broken a bone or gotten stitches, yet I've had three concussions and been knocked unconscious once- that part sucked. I firmly believe that a front porch on a warm night with great friends will cure just about anything. I wish I could spend every summer weekend at the lake- my family has a lakehouse about an hour and a half away from home and I grew up spending my weekends there. I am an awesome cook, and maybe if you're lucky I'll prove it to you :) I'm very trusting, almost to a fault, and would do just about anything for the people I care about. I'm very fortunate to have a great group of friends who have become family, however, most of them are engaged or in long-term relationships, and being the 3rd/5th/7th wheel is starting to get kind of old. I'm equally as comfortable dressed up and schmoozing at a fancy event, mucking stalls at the barn in muddy boots and dirty jeans, and in sweats on the couch. Ideal qualities: ambitious, adventurous, confident, not afraid to push back when needed, and common interests in food, travel, live music... I can be a bit of a smartass, ok maybe a lot, I call it like I see it, and I always speak my mind- which is both an asset and a fault. Because of these things, I need someone who isn't afraid to push back. It's important to like what you do, and to have goals and ambitions- something to work for, and to motivate you to try and get to the next level, whatever that may be. Being completely complacent with your current situation and not wanting or thinking you can do anything else is a huge turnoff for me- you have to have higher goals, ambitions, something that drives you. Disclaimer: I have a small group of very close girlfriends who I spend a lot of my free time with, but the majority of my friends are guys- since high school, I've always had more guy friends than girlfriends. (I guess to a lot of them, I'm "one of the guys", which is maybe another reason why I'm on here in the first place, haha) Yes I talk/text with them and yes I hang out with them (frequently I end up being the only chick in the group), and no I've never dated any of them. So if that bothers you or will make you jealous, then I am not the person for you. Lastly, let's see how many people actually read these things... I set the "what I'm looking for" section the way I did for a reason. So here's my list of "dealbreakers" if you will: -Age: 26-32 is much preferred. If you are age 35 or over, don't bother. -Kids: I like kids and want some of my own someday, but I am not ready to date someone who already has kids. -Education: Bachelor's degree is a minimum requirement, I believe that a formal education has other implications besides the official piece of paper. -Location: Within 50 miles of Louisville. This means no Indianapolis, Tennessee, and definitely not places like Las Vegas. -See above regarding me having lots of guy friends. So if you do not meet all of the above criteria, please don't waste your time and mine by "winking" at me or emailing me. I will not respond and I will delete it, because then it's blatantly obvious that you didn't read this :) otherwise, bring it on!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

I grew up riding and competing horses all over the eastern part of the country. I'm not riding that much anymore and I really miss it! I love dogs and having them around- medium and large dogs are more my type, I'm not the "purse dog" kind of girl.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I LOVE to travel- so far, my favorite cities are Prague and Venice. Here in Louisville, I love the Highlands and St. Matthews. Gradually trying all the new(er) spots in NuLu. Hate 4th street- Gerstle's, Beer Depot, Cumberland Brews are more my style.

College

University of Kentucky, Lexington, KY

Favorite things

Laughing, front porches, craft beer, wine, traveling, dogs, horses, my UK WILDCATS!!, Keeneland, a good workout, trying new things, music, shoes (I can't help it), going to sports games and concerts, lazy Sundays, movie nights on the couch, COOKING!

For fun

I love live music and going to see both artists I already like and discovering new ones. To me, the best way to spend a beautiful day is on horseback on a long trail ride. I love cooking, especially for friends. I'll try just about anything once!

Last read

Recently- Bluegrass Conspiracy and Yes Chef- chef Marcus Samuelsson's memoir. I loved Devil in the White City, Unbroken, and the Girl With the Dragon Tattoo books. A guilty pleasure is chick lit. Next on my list is The Innovator's Prescription.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I recently started a new job in Digital Marketing for a large company here in Louisville.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Mostly German with some Irish and Scottish in there from the other side of the family.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BBA in Marketing and a BS in Fashion Merchandising from the University of Kentucky, and I'm almost done with my MBA from UofL. Education is a must have!