
Lauren3256

34 year old woman | Miami Beach, FL, USA | Seeking men 28-43 within 30 miles of Miami, FL

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Looking for a partner in crime

In her own words

Hello, there! My name is Lauren. I moved to Miami about two and a half years ago after spending two years in Bloomington, Indiana for work. I grew up in the Tampa Bay area and went to Univ of Florida. I am VERY glad to be back in the sunshine state. I now teach at a local university and love it! A wise man once told me, "work hard, play hard." I try to apply this wisdom to my life regularly. :) I love to travel, do just about anything outdoors (camping, hiking, biking, the beach, etc), cook and eat good food, and go out to listen to music and dance. I have been described as free-spirited, passionate and optimistic. I think I am also pretty laid-back and grounded. My family has a lot to do with this balance. They are always supportive and have helped me reach my goals in life. I owe them so much! Family is very important to me. I am an educator and consider myself to be a lifelong learner, too. I love teaching and hope my students learn as much from me as I learn from them. I have worked hard and feel privileged to be working in a job I truly enjoy. I have a kind, warm, and nurturing side, too. In regards to what I'm looking for...I am a woman who knows what she wants. My ideal man is smart and knows what he wants, too. He is kind, funny and enjoys life- not taking himself too seriously. He is passionate about something and appreciates my passion, as well. He realizes the importance of health, both in mind and body, by staying active and creating a healthy life style for himself. He cares for others and loves animals- especially dogs! Thanks for reading.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a little maltese/terrior mix named Yogi. He is a great companion and makes me laugh everyday.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Tap Tap, South Pointe Park, Monty's for happy hour, Rio Station, Segafredo, Radio, Bodega is a cool new spot, Purdy Lounge...would love some motivation to get off the island more. There are so many fun places to explore in this great city of ours.

College

University of Florida, Gainesville, FL

Favorite things

I love music and movies. I'm not too into TV, but I have been watching Californication on Netflix lately.

For fun

I love the outdoors...hiking, camping, biking...whatever! I also love music. I love to go out dancing and to concerts. Other stuff I like to do: yoga, movies, cooking, eating, beer (I'm thinking about trying to home brew), traveling, etc etc.

Last read

I read a lot for work. I do love a good novel, though. The Alchemist, She's Come Undone, and most of Irvine Welsh's seedy work are some of my favorites.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am a counselor educator; which means I train mental health, couples and family, and school counselors at a local university.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral