
Texan2Go

50 year old man | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking women 35-52 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
I'll tell you later
Drink:
Social Drinker
My friends say that I'm a funny guy. I have a...

In his own words

My friends say that I'm a funny guy. I have a slightly off sense of humor and a bit of sarcasm- the funny kind, not the mean kind. I've had some very different periods in my life where I was Mr. Squeeky Clean, then to the other extreme to be about as wild as you can get (long story- no, never been in jail..). Anyway, I realized that I am still both people and want to keep parts of each. I am looking for someone who can keep up. Think you're up for it?? I'm smarter than the average bear (This is according to the top bear statisticians. We talked while they were doing that thing they do in the woods...) and expect my "significant other" to be able to stimulate me intellectually. (I'll forgo the obvious follow-on line- too easy...and a bit cheesy) If she's funny, that's even better as most funny people are pretty smart. Its a chicken and the egg thing. I'm looking to find that special someone who is occasionally willing to take off with me for a scuba diving trip, or maybe some skiing. That being said, I also love curling up on the couch and watching movies or football (come on Texans, PLEEEEZ), legs intertwined, with the right woman. I am looking for the same things you are: Honesty, Intellect, a Best Friend, etc. (Maybe I should just get a dog?) Chemistry is very important, too. I want a sexy woman that can also be one of the guys. Don't worry, I have enough self-confidence to appreciate a strong woman. Wall-flowers need not apply. PLEASE NOTE: If you do not have a few pictures posted of yourself, I will not respond to your wink/email. Also, if your only picture is of a tree or a mountain, that won't get it. I love nature as much as the next guy (just ask the bear), but come on...

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I like Birds, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I like both wild bars and quiet coffee shops- each has its own time. Wine bars are also cool for great conversation. I want to go back to Bali and go dive Thailand and the Red Sea. Too many places, too little vacation days...

College

Southern Methodist University, Dallas, TX

Favorite things

I love: all kinds of music (except rap- yeah, I'm old..), Vodka, Cabernet, cooking a great meal for two, mushrooms, meat (incl sushi), crawfish, a good cup of coffee, lots of affection from a great kisser, and Chik-fil-a sandwiches. Yum, Yum...

For fun

I am REALLY into cooking. I also love to scuba dive. I play the guitar and I am looking forward to getting back into tennis. So much stuff to do...

Last read

The last real book I read (real meaning with actual paper) was 50 Shades of Grey. I had to know what all of the Mommies were buzzing about. Who would have thought that "Mommy Porn" would become a genre!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: I'll tell you later No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Fashion / Model / Beauty No preference
SCM Management for a subsea construction firm.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm a native Texan! That's sorta like an ethnicity, isn't it?
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
Went to good ole University of Houston for my undergrad, then SMU for my MBA.