
ericha808

30 year old man | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking women 22-34 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
In the beginning: I was born and raised in...

In his own words

In the beginning: I was born and raised in Hawaii. I lived in a grass shack, danced the hula on the beach, and surfed (one of these Hawaii cliches is true). I went to college in the district, then spent the following years living in NYC (lots of people), Minnesota (lots of lakes), back to Hawaii (lots of cliches), then back to DC (lots of North Face). I'm interested in the world around me, and the whole 'making the world a better place' thing since I was a kid. I'm an ISTJ, if that means anything to you. I use "I" at the start of every self-summary sentence. I write things for a lefty political non-profit about politics/media. It is 30% journalist, 20% opposition researcher, 30% editor, 20% cable news watcher. Or something. I mostly write about the media, and how it relates to policy issues like elections, gender equality, LGBT, campaign finance, econ, and environment. Before that, I worked for a political talk/comedyish show in NYC and MN. Before that, I worked for a political talk/comedyish show in NYC and MN. The most random factoid about me is I was an extra in Forgetting Sarah Marshall, and am visible for a split second during the hula-luau scene. Some things I enjoy doing: -Playing with my velcro doggie, Scully. Sometimes I volunteer with local dog rescue groups -Cooking and learning new recipes -Jogging slowly around the city -Biking/Hiking in Rock Creek Park -Learning Spanish (donde esta la biblioteca) -Trying new restaurants, new food. -Reading Kindle books; sometimes on my balcony with the dog -Watching baseball, thinking about visiting new ballparks -Thinking about traveling and where I want to go (last trip was Spain, Portugal and Morocco) I'm at a happy time in my life where I'm comfortable with who I am and I have a great home and work component, but I'm missing the 'match' part. I'm attracted to people who are compassionate, smart, interested in the world and learning new things, and have a great sense of humor. Message me or wink if you think we match!

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Bowling, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

I have a dog that follows me everywhere. I like cats too.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I try to go back home to Hawaii every now and then, which is a trek from the east coast. I spent a month traveling in Asia years ago, and I want to do more traveling. I'm trying to learn Spanish so I'd eventually like to travel to Latin America

Favorite things

TV Shows: Breaking Bad, X-Files, Lost, Community, 30 Rock, ADevelop. When I was a little kid, I wanted to be on SNL (spoiler alert: did not happen). I mostly like alternative / indie music. I like exploring different types of food.

For fun

I watch too many movies. I like traveling, of course. I love going to concerts, baseball games (Twins), and comedy stuff. I try to read a couple books a month, mostly on Kindle.

Last read

I read an ebook maybe every week or two. I have to read a lot for work, so I read a lot of newsy-stuff like blogs, magazines, papers, your grandma's chain email, etc.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I'm a researcher / writer for a lefty political organization. My job is hard to describe, but I basically get paid to watch TV news, and write about politics; it appears online and occasionally elsewhere.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm Japanese, born in Hawaii. I'm happy to date anyone of any ethnic background.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I think the idea of religion is interesting and can be helpful, but it hasn't clicked for me. Maybe it will someday, I don't know. I went to an Episcopalian hs so I'm familiar with Christianity.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral