
rcd3504

38 year old man | Columbus, OH, USA | Seeking women 28-42 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Buckeye football gives me hives.

In his own words

I’ve had little time for dating these last few years. When I compare my life to those of my friends it often feels as though they've been lived at opposite ends. When they were dating, carousing, and trying to establish themselves in their careers, I was making the best of it as a single father, working odd jobs and by necessity very much the homebody. Now they're settling into relationships and starting families, and I'm trying to live a bit of what I missed earlier in life. With my daughter growing older and my business starting to take off, I'm finally able to make some time for myself again. When I was younger I had a clear idea of what qualities my ideal match would possess – certain physical attributes or personality traits - a "type" I found attractive. But as I’ve grown older I’ve seen these preconceptions so routinely torn down (and happily so, as I find connections with people I never thought I would) that I’ve completely discarded the idea. Frankly it makes the whole premise of this site, where one searches for someone based on certain generic qualities, seem kind of silly. Often opposites attract. What looks good on paper may in practice possess little spark. Still, I feel it’s important that we share some common interests. I’m passionate about my political beliefs and want to be with someone who shares them. Not that we have to agree on everything, it’s just that if you find yourself partial to the Tea Party you’re probably speaking a language I don’t understand, nor have any interest in learning. I’m drawn to people who are creative and open minded, who take what they have been given and make something unique. I would like to be with someone who considers Columbus their home and wants to be involved in the community. I suppose one could consider me more of a bookish sort, but as of late I’ve been trying to go out as much as possible. When there’s little else to do making the rounds in the Short North is usually my fallback position. I try not to miss local arts events such as Agora, Independents Day, Urban Scrawl, etc. I know I'm a frightful dancer but I still love Heatwave. My real passion though is cinema. Be forewarned, I am a horrible movie snob. My love for old black and white and arthouse films borders on the religious. Reflection on the many images I’ve gathered there can make me swoon, and have possessed many a daydream. So many films are like old friends to me.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Cats

A cat named Purrogi, although Totorogi would be more fitting, given his gray and white fur and tremendous girth.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Akai Hana. Short North and Victorian Village (my neighborhood). Any small, locally owned restaurant or bar within a five mile radius of downtown I'll give a look. Wexner Center. CAPA Summer Movies. Columbus Metroparks. Lake Erie.

College

The Ohio State University, Columbus, OH

Favorite things

Numerous books, movies, and music that formed a holy foundation for my imagination: Scott Walker, Vashti Bunyan, Duke Ellington, Buster Keaton, Ernst Lubitsch, Alfred Hitchcock, Robert Bresson, John Cassavettes, Raul Ruiz, Andrzej Zulawski; MST3K

For fun

Spirited conversation (often aided by moderate boozing) on politics, local gossip, various arts, movies. Karaoke. Films classic or new at the Drexel, Wexner, and Gateway. Music. Books. Hiking.

Last read

Alfred Hitchcock: A Life in Darkness and Light, The Great Gatsby



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Small business owner.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
The whitest bread, of multi Euro-stock.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Old fashioned self denying Baptist, reformed. Buddhist sympathies.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Comparative Cultural / Religious Studies and World Cinema. I know a little about almost everything, and a lot about very little.