
brocknrollll

28 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 20-32 within 15 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
I'll tell you later
Drink:
Social Drinker
The Pilot Episode of How I Met Your Mother speaks to my soul more than any other tv episode in history.

In his own words

I'm pretty relaxed in nature. And I'm one of those people that can find fun in just about anything. And a good conversation from just about anyone. I have a great job managing the stock portfolios for my family's company which I've been doing since 19 (for my 12th birthday I received a book on investing and a guitar- my parents made sure I knew how the business world works, while also making sure I learned how to be creative). So since I can study and manage the stock market anywhere, I moved out here from Chicago a few years ago to write screenplays, and while I love pursuing my dreams out here, I want to find someone to share those pursuits with. I believe in that corny idea that the journey is what makes life worth living, and in today's world everyone wants to be super settled down before they look for that someone- but who knows how long that might take and I'd hate to wake up one day at age 37 and single. So I find myself on this site mainly because it's not likely that someone special is found in an LA bar. As for what I'm looking for: The most important thing: no crazies. I don't wanna deal. Intelligence is just as attractive to me as physical beauty. I'm not saying I'd date Shrek because of a 208 IQ, but if you're insightful and witty, I'm game. There are lots of beautiful people on this planet, but what separates you from the others? That's what I'm interested in. I like dynamic personalities (but not multiple personalities). And someone that in any given week you can go out and have fun, stay in and relax to a movie, go out to see a musical or a museum, as well as watch some sports. You could say I can have a great time doing anything, so long as I'm with the right person to enjoy it. My family is really important to me, and I'm not just listing that like most people seem to do. I come from a really great family that has made me who I am today, and I look for women who come from good families as well. It's not a requirement by any means because there are exceptions to every rule, but I find that people who come from really great families tend to pay that forward. And one day I want to have a great family that allows my children the opportunities that I've had and then some.

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Golf, Skiing, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a one year old half-lab half shepard that has insane amounts of energy and love.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Snowboarding in Aspen/Snowmass, Lounging in Cabo, visiting friends and family back home in Chicago. I'm from the South Suburbs, so if you're Midwestern, awesome. Bears fans and White Sox fans, definite plus, but I don't judge if you don't like sports

College

University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign, Champaign, IL

Favorite things

Love and play all types of music (guitar and piano), love DocuTV, deep and thought-provoking movies, and LOVE classic movies; I wish there were actresses out there today like Ingrid Bergman, Kim Novak, Natalie Wood, and Audrey Hepburn)

For fun

Recently completed a half-marathon, I watch movies/television/sports, play piano/guitar/sing, go on adventures. I've really toned down how much I go out drinking- I still have fun, but college ended when I graduated.

Last read

I'm a nerd and in a book club. My favorite reads are The Unbearable Lightness of Being, Great Expectations, and East of Eden. But I do love just about everything from Malcom Gladwell to Keroauc. Currently reading Wind Up Bird Chronicles by Murakami



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: I'll tell you later No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I'm writing screenplays in hopes of breaking into the business, but as for income I manage the family company's stock portfolio.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm a whole bunch of white: Italian, Welsh, Austrian, Irish, and a few others.
Faith: Other No preference
Complicated, and too difficult to describe in 250 characters. No I'm not a religious nut, and I'm hoping you aren't either. And I respect all religions, except the cult ones.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Degree in Creative Writing from University of Illinois, Champaign-Urbana. I-L-L...