
Thomkongo

52 year old man | Huntington Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-55 within 40 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Gratitude leads to happiness! A day at the beach doesn't hurt either!

In his own words

Hmm... about me. I am a very positive person and thrive on being around other positive people! Being mad and negative takes FAR too much energy and gets you NOWHERE! I love being in a serious relationship with someone and sharing all the little thing that happen every day with that person. It's those small moments that make it so special. Any shyness I might have goes away very fast once I feel comfortable around you. At that point I can get down-right goofy! I love to make people laugh. I grew up in a family that is very positive and close and loves make each other laugh! I am an artist and graphic designer. I've been an art director for ad agencies, publishing firms and apparel companies so I've been around fun and creative people most of my life. It's a blessing...AND A CURSE!!! Everyone comes runnin' to me when they need a "zany christmas card" made up at a moments notice or a logo made for their brother-in-law...ah well, if I have to bear that burden, so be it! I LOVE music! I played in a couple of bands while going to school in my younger days, so I have a pretty diverse taste in music. There isn’t much out there that I don’t like. I can appreciate just about any kind of music if it’s done by someone who has talent! I once even got a christmas present from Snoop Dogg himself! TRUE STORY! He was soooo cool! I really enjoy going to comedy clubs. I don’t think I’ve ever come out of a comedy club without a smile on my face! I'm a HUGE lover of the ocean and surfing! love being outdoors and being physical, so I would love to meet a girl that likes to take care of herself also and enjoys some physical activity! It doesn't have to be running away from bulls, or jumping out of planes!... It can be as simple as us getting terrible scores at the local miniature golf course! And, if you want to surf...I'd be more than willing to help ya out there too! Or we can take up paddleboarding! I enjoy bikeriding a lot, love to play tennis, and have played golf a few times and although I’m at the beginning stage, I really enjoyed it! If you’re good at it, I have no problem taking advice from you as to how to make my game better! If you're a woman who is happy with herself and knows what makes her happy... then I think you and I will get along just dandy!! I've never been into playing the field and juggling relationships. If you are looking for someone who is loyal and committed to the relationship he's in then I'm your guy! The friendship and trust between two people in a relationship is KEY to everything else working right! Hopefully you don't mind dogs. I have two German Shepherds that I rescued from two different shelters and of all the shepherds I've had since a kid, these two rescues are the BEST!!! I'll never go another route other than thru a rescue shelter again! They are SUPER mellow and friendly! They love all other dogs and people and the older one even likes hanging with cats. They are at the beach just about every day and definitely down there on the weekends holding court under lifeguard tower 22! I LOVE going to movies and holding hands in the dark!..I WILL share my popcorn! In fact I love holding hands anywhere! I don't have a problem showing my affections and I love it when the girl does too! As much as I thrive on the sun... we really don't get enough rainy nights in so. cal right?.. because there is NOTHING as neat as spending a rainy night indoors just cuddling up! I am a VERY easy-going guy who appreciates the small things most! In fact, it's the small things that really matter! Getting a loving glance by that special person from across the room means much more to me than getting an extravagant gift. Does that make sense?... I hope so! :)

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I have Dogs

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

There are a huge amount of great restaurants in my area, so I cant pinpoint one...but love sushi places, love Italian and BBQ places...little hole in the wall joints are the best! I love going to the Irvine Improv for laughs!

Favorite things

Love most all music! New wave, alternative, country, hip hop and rap (snoop dogg actually got me an xmas gift one year! COOL GUY!!!) Punk, love to keep up with current while still loving the old KROQ days!!!!

For fun

I love water sports. I surf as often as possible...at least a few times a week. I love going to movies, concerts, comedy clubs. Taking off on weekend road trips is very fun! Love going to USC football games and Angel Baseball games!

Last read

I like creating more than reading, so I've written and illustrated my own children's book that I'm trying to get published now! But the last book I read would be Dennis Prager's "Happiness is a Serious Problem". Great book! Keeps you focused!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Art Director
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree No preference