
Goose1351

55 year old man | Belmont, NC, USA | Seeking women 45-50 within 25 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
If you're interested enough, you will send me an email.

In his own words

These pics are current, but my hair is short now, got it cut in Sept. or Oct. of 2013. I'm ready to be in a relationship, the right one of course. Seems like so many people on these sites are into serial dating. I would rather stay home than go out with someone just for the sake of saying I was dating. Hope this makes sense. I'm not into any kind of silly games, life is too short. Real love should want nothing in return. Real love is not changing someone into what you want them to be or what you want. Real love is selfless. Real love accepts a person as they are, who they are with all of their negative and positive traits. You have to learn to appreciate my sense of humor, I think it's pretty dang funny!!! I enjoy so many different things; it’s difficult to know where to begin. I like finding out of the way places like little general stores that you can look through the shelves to see what you might find. There are a lot of odd places right under our nose if we take the time to find them. I love history and museums so I can see all of the things that people used to make. I like everything from grocery shopping to wine tasting. I seem to make new hobbies as I go. I like home decorating and craft stuff. I have a degree in Horticulture, which is a passion of mine. I have collected thousands of plants from different places and slides/pics of plants plus I keep finding more. I enjoy taking off and looking for plants by hiking through fields and woods. You find a lot of other things along the way too. I enjoy growing plants quite a bit. I love some old black and white movies, depending on what it is. I like just about everything except BS, lima beans, and mushrooms. I work as the Grounds Supervisor for a large, very nice community for successful living. I've been there for over seventeen years now and I love it, most of the time.... hehe Over the years I have been involved in many community organizations, including Keep Belmont Beautiful, United Way, Extension Service, Image Committee, Daniel Stowe Botanical Garden, and teaching horticulture in community education at Gaston College and other schools. I still enjoy this when I can find the time. People have always considered me a little on the weird side, which I have taken great pride in. Since I didn't follow the crowd it kept me out of trouble. I’ve played in bands for many years. Update, currently not playing in any band right now, not sure if I will anymore, it takes up a lot of time and have been doing it for forty years, so I think that's just about long enough. Also just got all of my hair cut off, still trying to get used to being without it, but all is well. I also love making handmade soap, yes that's right soap, not soup, although I can do that too. Almost forgot, I'm pretty good at making my own beer too!!! I try to live by what the Bible says, but I usually fail daily. I wish I had more room to write!!! Thanks for reading.

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I have Cats

I have one cat.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

The shower!!!

College

Central Piedmont Community College, Charlotte, NC

Favorite things

A bag of new socks, old soft underwear, not hearing the clock go off on the weekend, a big hug, a big kiss, flowers, plants, trees, music times, playing bass in a band, helping people, and way too many more things for me to think of tonight.

Last read

Something I wanted to know!!!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Grounds Supervisor for a large retirement community.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Horticulture Technology