
Swedenrose

43 year old woman | Hayward, CA, USA | Seeking men 40-50 within 50 miles of Santa Clara, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Prince Charming

In her own words

Today, I am embracing meditation, cultivating the arts, reading, writing, music, poetry, camping, star-gazing, dance, skis...the pendulum swings from left to right brain. The beauty of self-discovery is beyond comprehension. My dog keeps me grounded to the beauty of nature by the enthusiasm of her brisk gait and the excitement in her eyes. Through the thrill of self-discovery, I have learned to embrace silence and fashion focused contemplation. Perhaps the acquired taste for red wine is the precursor to the best invented drink for the mind. Cabernet tastes better, good movies have deeper meaning, music finds rhythm and harmony, a peaceful stroll lasts an eternity in the fluid of captured memory, the beauty of all creation overflows at every gaze. When the mind bearhugs the self, nirvana is almost attained. But the heart is unrest with its biological need to find its soul mate. This urge of total surrender is ingrained and uncontrollable. Its mission must be fulfilled and the "I" has become a slave to its quest. I have given up on the constant battle of networking and social activities as they deem aimless. So I am sticking to the basic motto from the Field of Dreams, "build it and they will come." This is where synchronicity of the guiding nimbus took me in order for me to oblige to create a post that will bridge the beats between two extremities. I hope this will lead me to you as I have no aspirations to live forever in a Shakespearean's dream of poetic injustice. Godspeed! :-) The love for outdoors and the thirst for life are important to me. I have an Oedipus complex for Mother Nature and love to hike to her fine tunes. I love to travel. I have wandered off to many countries and I would like to go there again with you. I am down-to-earth, spontaneous, and adventurous. I try to balance my life with passion and compassion. My words are my bonds. I like to indulge all my senses. I can go on for days without food, and when I eat, I eat greedily. I eat nonstop! (j/k, ha!). I like to munch on German chocolate ( a bit more than I should, oops!). I drink wine with a passion. I love unselfishly. I like quality over quantity. Need I say more? I am the girl next door. I enjoy simple pleasures and being around soft things. I can chase the night away with dancing shoes and EAR-PLUGS. I believe everything in life is a matter of attitudes and nothing is ever-written in stones, well except for the letter L and a sense of humor goes a long way, ha! My sleepy eyes light up instantly at the sight of a prince charming. Would that be you? :-)

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Dogs

My friend's poodle learns that kindness is contagious and required for sustainability. Casper is subtle in giving daily doses of companionship and stress-relief with her body hugs and face smushing.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

SF; winter:Tahoe-Heavenly/Northstar/Kirkwood; summer: Hawaii........Asia :-)

Favorite things

concerts with sweet musics, anything from Sweden, current events...Colbert Report, Covert Affairs, Game of Thrones ; (where is the remote?); road trips,

For fun

Outdoors, ocean breezes. Finding one of a kind dishes from hole in the wall restaurants. What really mesmerize my sleepy eyes and tantalizes my discriminating palate are the mouth-watering recipes from the handsome 40 lb el Bulli cookbook:-)

Last read

Zero to One by Peter Thiel



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference