
VWchck

36 year old woman | Alexandria, VA, USA | Seeking men 30-40 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Life is short and the world is wide" is my basic motto. I believe in making the most of life and I am looking for someone to share it with.

In her own words

Life is short and the world is wide." I am in education and recently took a new position as a Technology Integration Specialist. I love what I do and am very passionate about education, travel and photography. I have been lucky enough to travel extensively and have seen 44 countries and counting. Sunrise on Easter Island, the view from the Campanile in Florence, hearing the call to prayer in Istanbul and meandering through the Floating Market in Northern Thailand are among my favorite experiences. I remain convinced that there may actually be a guy out there who will fit into my world. I am looking for a man who is educated, gainfully employed, has a great sense of humor and a man who is interested in traveling if possible. There is so much beauty and wonder in the world and it would be fantastic to meet someone who shares the same ideals as I do. I am excellent at: Procrastinating Making lists Under-watering my plants Weaving in and out of traffic Cursing in multiple languages Injuring myself while doing mundane activities Giving the evil teacher stare Telling animal jokes (Ok well I think I am hilarious at least!) I cannot survive without: In no particular order... Passport iPhone Running sneakers Laptop Nikon DSLR Oxygen (Oh wait....) :)

Her interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love traveling and have been to 44 countries at this point! Did my 7th continent (Antarctica) over Christmas and it was wonderful! I'd love to go back to Istanbul and Italy is my favorite country hands down! Old Town, Alex and the National Mall.

College

Lewis & Clark College, Portland, OR

Favorite things

TV: West Wing (although it is so sad that it is no longer on the air!), Rizzolli & Isles, Grey's Anatomy, Bones, Big Bang Theory Food: Love Thai food, Indian food, Mexican food! Travel: LOVE traveling and am always trying to plan my next trip!

For fun

I love the National Gallery of Art, the DC monuments and attractions and Old Town Alexandria!

Last read

Love to read and I read every night. Steve Berry, James Rollins, Elizabeth Peters and Dan Brown are some of my favorite authors. Currently tackling a couple books on the authenticity of Shakespeare and also a book on the Israeli-Palestinian Crisis.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Technology Integration Specialist for a school district
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Italian, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral