
chicago_girl13

46 year old woman | Marietta, GA, USA | Seeking men 40-55 within 25 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 21

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (More than 3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
#dating in your 40's is harder than it should be! :-)

In her own words

Please don't offer me #etiquette, I know the words are supposed to run together. I am a rule breaker, live on the edge kinda girl-haha At this point in life, I have surmised that everyone is winging it; some just do it with more confidence. Welcome to Match.com- where the concept “BUT WAIT!!! There’s more…” thrives at an all new level. The site alone breeds it, if you send an email to someone you may have an interest in, it’s already trying to steer you down another road. You like this person? But what about this one? Or this one? UGH! It’s exhausting online and sadly seems to translate to real life as well. There’s that fine line where everyone needs to date post-divorce and no one wants to settle (which is funny considering none of us thought we were settling the first time) and screwing up and walking away from someone because you feel like you should “date more”, you know, “just to be sure”. The guys and girls are equally guilty here. Nothing wrong with dating-it’s part of the process. But the advantage we have this time around is knowledge and maturity. Ideally that will kick in and you’ll be willing to take that leap of faith and at the very least “suspend” your online dating account. This is no picnic for anyone. I find it unlikely that I will meet someone at Trader Joe's, a Braves game, a fun outdoor deck or while out on Canton street but crazier things have happened for others, so we shall see. I am certainly not against the concept! I am very much a go with the flow kind of girl. I am focused and driven when it comes to my kids and my job but as far as free time goes, I am generally up for anything. I am up for kayaking, an adventure race and hiking as much as I am for enjoying an adult beverage on a deck or grilling at home. It’s more about having a ‘plus one’ in your life to plan adventures with and the anticipation of hanging out again that makes everything you do that much more exciting. I love most sports and am happy to watch on TV with a house full of friends or head to a game to cheer in person. I have a great network of friends and love a social setting in equal measure to some downtime. I struggle to find the right words or the perfect recap of who/what I am looking for. I don’t buy in completely to the soul mate concept as it’s traditionally pitched. In my opinion, “Soul mate” isn't a pre-existing condition. It’s an earned title that you gain over time. Outside of that insightful snippet, I have the same basic list that everyone has...kind, fun, honest, active, etc. But, really, until you meet someone in person, you just don't know. It's that level of comfort that 'just happens', where the conversation is effortless, you lose track of time and when you hug goodbye you hesitate to let go... If we don't connect in some way, I wish you the best of luck! ~Cheers

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a 4 year old Boxer who is a typical toddler. Tons of energy, fun to be around, whines on occasion and finally crashes at the end of the day. When he "talks" he sounds like Chewbacca. I'm allergic to cats...

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Locally, I like having dinner and walking around in Roswell or Virginia Highlands. Not a fan of chain restaurants. I love to travel and am always up for an adventure! Love Portland, Charleston, DC, Chicago and anywhere ocean front

Favorite things

My snooze button. Family, friends, beach, exploring new cities. Locally owned bars and restaurants. thunderstorms. Love college football-Ga Bulldogs and Michigan are "my teams"

For fun

I walk, run and go to yoga regularly. Paddleboarding is my new favorite activity! I love watching sports. My favorites are football, hockey, baseball and golf. I also like movies,outdoor concerts, casual hiking, my n'hood pool hanging out w/friends.

Last read

The Five Dysfunctions of a Team. Great book. I always have a book going and an ever growing list of what to read next



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Regional Sales Manager
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (More than 3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I like the ritual of Church and the opportunity to reflect on all that I have to be thankful for. I appreciate being reminded and inspired that it's not all about me and my world and trying to refocus accordingly.
Languages: English English
Education: I'll tell you later No preference