
beautycourage

48 year old woman | Dublin, CA, USA | Seeking men 46-60 within 200 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 25

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Just want one... "The One

In her own words

I am a hardworking, fun loving person who lives each and every day to its fullest! I know what I want and I know who I am. I am a generous, fun, smart and interesting person who is looking to find my best friend to share my life and grow old with. I have high standards and don’t mind waiting until I find the right person- it only takes one. I am pretty girlie- so I need a man that doesn't mind that. I will go on a hike with you any day as long as you don’t mind that I will be the only girl on the trail wearing a rhinestone hat. I usually tackle home repairs with my lone Makita and all other tools with flowered handles. (I know, I know…) I like everything in my world to be pretty, taste good, and smell good. I want a gentleman who will appreciate these things. I can handle a lot and usually juggle more than most. I work hard at my business and need for my home to be serene and relaxing and at the end of a day I pick up some fresh flowers on my way home, unwind by dimming the lights, turning on soothing music, open a great bottle of wine and I enjoy cooking a dinner. This is my favorite time of the day and I would love to share that with someone special. I love to travel to tropical destinations, cruises, skiing, bike riding, long walks, hikes, dancing , theater, music, concerts, good thought provoking conversations, wine tasting, fine dining- or back yard Bar-B-Q-ing, packing a picnic and heading to the beach. I am always open to new things and new places. I love entertaining as well as quiet dinners at home. I have partial custody of my daughter and need a gentleman who can respect that I cherish this time and need to make the most of it. I love to laugh and can usually find humor in most everything. I am very active, have a lot of friends, live a very full life, have a lot going on but I want to make room for just one more person. Maybe that's you? Appearance is very important to me. I like a man that looks good, smells good, wears nice shoes and knows which fork to use. I love sweet talk, receiving flowers, having my chair pulled out for me, doors opened and gentleman manners. But it must go much deeper than that I love what I call frosting but if the man is all frosting and there is no cake… there is only so long you can dip your spoon in the frosting bowl before you want some cake! ( in case I’ve lost you… cake is the guy who will always be there for you, always has your back, who will do the heavy lifting.) I really believe it’s pretty simple. If a man treats a woman with sweet words, loving actions, good manners and a gentle touch but also is her rock when she needs it, in turn she will want to fill all of his desires and he will have no need to look elsewhere- everyone is happy! I know my list is pretty long and you are probably thinking Man she is hard to please! But actually I just want a good man who will treat me good and share a wonderful life together. I don’t like to fight, have lots of drama or any of that yucky stuff that leaves your stomach in knots. I have a lot of love to give and have a wonderfully beautiful life to share. O.K. here goes… My ideal man has: 1) Faith in God. Doesn’t think that he is God, isn’t a Bible thump-er or a radical but believes in something higher than himself. 2)Family values. Respects my time with my daughter, realizes that I only have her 50% of the time and I cherish every minute of it. 3)Financially stable. We’ve all experienced some financial challenges lately but I seem to still live a full and exciting life and don’t want to be the only primary breadwinner- I can do that on my own. 4)Faithful to me. Shall I say, I don’t share well and I know how to keep you happy ;-) 5)Full of ambition! Wants to go everywhere and see everything that this beautiful world has to offer! - must love to travel!! 6)Friendship – this is a must! We have to be best friends. 7)Smart is sexy! Phew, I'm done! bet your glad huh?...

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I have Cats, Fish

I like Birds, Dogs, Horses

I have a saltwater tank with all kinds of beautiful creatures. I love all animals but I am on the go so at this time just the saltwater tank gets a baby sitter. We recently rescued a feral cat who we are fostering until we find her a home.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

anywhere tropical. I love to go go go! dining out, traveling, discovering new places, meeting up for a drink, also, cooking at home for someone special. Cancun, Cozumel, P.V., Aruba, Caribbean, Hawaii, next... St. Barts, Morrocco,Maldeves :-)

Favorite things

favorite music,Latin,Jazz,Classical, Adele makes me cry-Latin is Great for drinks and Dancing, Classical during dinner, When my daughter gets my ipod its always "jlo on the floor radio" Pink and Kesha at the gym. love it all. Music all the time

For fun

This is a hard one... Every day is fun as I live each day as if it were my last! BBQ's with family and friends, quick get a ways to Carmel, Monterey, Vacations, Drinking good wine, laughing with my daughter, riding bikes, swimming & gardening

Last read

the lyrics to Adele's entire new cd. She always makes me cry. Its beautiful but bittersweet, too many lyrics we all can relate to. Trade mags and a lot of marketing and business articles on how to keep a small business thriving in our new economy:?



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I have owned and operated three Salon's and Day Spa's in the Bay Area. I have been self employed for over 25 yrs. Just opened another business this summer, cavitation.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
English, Irish, American Indian
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I don't attend Church regularly, I'm usually so exhausted that I'm a bedside baptist (Joel Osteen on tv) but keep God in my heart daily. I have my daughter in a private Christian school & I definately know who's in charge!- he saves my butt everyday
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
They didn't have Trade school as an option. I attended a community college for Business, graduated Cosmetology school for Esthetics and Cosmetology and the rest is the School of Life! I opened my first business In my 20's. So far so good :)