
hillside6673

53 year old man | Bethesda, MD, USA | Seeking women 40-55 within 25 miles of Washington, DC

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Relationship:
Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Well, this is awkward.

In his own words

Father of three, and one rather unruly hound dog. Professional. Originally from New England (northern Vermont). Interested in history, politics (to a degree), art, movies. Realizing that my cooking is not getting better with age. Good sense of humor. Lots of bad puns (fair warning). Grew up skiing in northern Vermont -- so before you tell me how great the skiing is out West, try The Haynes at Jay.

His interests

Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art

Sports & exercise

Golf, Hockey, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs

Redbone Coonhound. Beautiful, smart (too smart). Like a thorougbred horse, but smaller and goofier. Also have fish and three gerbils. "Sure, Dad, we'll take care of them.............."

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

West Virginia state parks. Great, remind me of New England. Would like to spend more time in New York City; used to live and work there.

Favorite things

Some favorites movies: Chinatown; From Russia with Love; The Stuntman; Mon Oncle Antoine; Godfather II; Silent Running; Last Picture Show; Lion in Winter; and can watch any movie with a John Barry soundtrack.

For fun

Lots of activities with kids - swim team, soccer, museums, nature, and fishing (if you count my use of a toddler-sized Star Wars pole as legitimate fishing).

Last read

Have been reading a number of books about World War II, including Germany 1945 (Richard Bessel) and My German Question (Peter Gay). Also just read The Giver (Lois Lowry). Now reading Battle Cry of Freedom (James McPherson)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Federal government. Policy. Prior private sector work in banking, and later in financial trade associations.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (3) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Raised northern New England, and much time in Montreal growing up. Irish on paternal side. English/German on maternal side. Mother raised in South Carolina and family ties there going back to Colonial era. Family summer home on Fripp Island, SC.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Undergraduate degree in History. Graduate school in History also.