

42 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 32-42 within 15 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker

In his own words

Things you probably need to know... I am a life long learner... an authentic, sensitive, integrity-driven guy looking for a serious relationship to build-on, experiences to grow through and a person to share a lot of fun and excitement with. Feeling very limitless in this area. I'm modestly confident and insanely loyal. I love sarcasm and being silly with those close to me… a little mischievous (have been since grammar school). However, I am also a very responsible and make sure important things get accomplished and value security. Very much a romantic. I am looking for someone with the capacity for developing a healthy partnership and the awareness that the world's greatest relationship is worth all the effort, dedication and passion it requires. You appreciate the finer things in life while knowing the little things are entirely more important, and often much more enjoyable. You get sarcasm, laugh often while exploring the world, recognize that you are warm-hearted, affectionate, and don't think that romance is cheesy. Things you might want to know... I returned to Chicago about 2 years ago after a long international hiatus. Six years of doing architectural design in China and lots of travel. I spent a year in Holland honing my teaching skills and train-hopping into Paris frequently. A few months in Thailand to focus purely on my health, diet, learn bikram yoga, and breath fresh air. I lived in New York for a summer... a city that intrigues and stimulates me. I would never be opposed to living there or visiting often. I was also lucky to spend a summer in Damascus, where I got to play a little bit of an Indiana Jones role, searching out some buried architectural treasures in the desert. Sadly, I really always wanted to be Han Solo though. I have been practicing architecture for nearly 20-years,which afforded me many interesting and creative experiences. I have done some teaching in this field and plan to continue more. That said, I have been continually taking masters degree courses in psychology in my evenings after work, and getting involved with social work in the city. This is a part of a very calculated, exciting plan that will lead me into a series of new life chapters with an ability to have more permanence, freedom to do what inspires me, and help others grow. I feel very fortunate... Some dumb stuff... I hate iceberg lettuce. I'm told it has no taste, but I think it has a lot of taste and I don’t care for it. I played the violin as a kid, but eventually switched to an electric guitar with saved-up allowance money. I truly wanted to be a rock star when I grew up. I love a little inappropriate comedy and I share this sense of humor with my little brother. He is my best friend… and we can crack each other up pretty much all day long. We made a few short films together and won a few local film festivals. Truth be told, I am really only 5'-11-3/4" without shoes when officially measured and usually about 6’-1” with shoes on. I don't feel necessarily feel "divorced"... it ended very amicably and I learned a lot from the experience about being a better man and partner. I have one silly God given talent that I would never trade for another ;) I REALLY don't like using emotion icons, but feel the need to convey when I am trying to be a total smart to people who don’t know me just yet. Last thought... "It does not matter so much what happens inside an individual as it matter what happens between them" - Harry Stack Sullivan.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Paris is my favorite city. Fortunate to have lived, worked, and taught there. It's a place I always return to. Thailand for spa escapes. I truly love airports, airplanes and hotels. I can even make the most of a 5-hour lay-over in Fargo

Favorite things

Protein Bar Vegan Burritos, Sushi, Spicy food. Flirty texts. High-thread-count sheets. My amazing-blender-licking banana-mango smoothies. My mother's homemade pizza.

For fun

Walk cities looking for the world's best coffee. Finding the absolutely best travel deals and the best places to be in each city. Stimulating dinner conversations. Hanging out with my Brother. Not a big sports guy, outside of a few Sunday NFL games

Last read

A bit of an existential-humanist fan. I am currently reading fascinating psychology books on relational theories... I get a lot out of communication skills, personal insight, self-improvement, culture appreciating readings.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'8" (142cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm a very proud American mutt... looks and silver hair come mostly from the Greek side though...
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Raised Catholic and fascinated by religions (part of my architecture thesis), but I have come to the belief that kindness to others and providing assistance to people in need is the right spirituality for me.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a Bachelors Degree in Architecture and a Masters Degree in Architectural History. Nearly a masters degree in psychological counseling. Studied overseas a few times... Lots of travel has expanded my thinking and enriched my education.