
iheartcocolat

49 year old woman | Berkeley, CA, USA | Seeking men 44-56 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
...catch the trade winds in your sails...Explore. Dream. Discover." partial quote by Mark Twain

In her own words

I am grateful to have life experiences both great and not so great because they have shaped who I am today. I believe adversity creates strength in character. It's also made me realize that life's too short to not "savor the moment"...it's important to make time for those moments whether they are spontaneous or planned and spend it with someone special... I have traveled to many places abroad in Europe and Asia. I've got a wanderlust for seeing new places, culture, good food, art and architecture. I enjoy photography as a hobby and to record fond memories. How about you? I clean up well and can dress and talk the part for a black tie gala as easily as jeans and a t-shirt for a casual day. I also love getting dressed up for a night out, bbq's with friends-family, hosting small dinner parties...any reason to celebrate! My newest adventure is re-learning to sail. I taught myself to sail, so I probably have a few not so good sailing habits. I am now learning the correct sailing terms and sailing knots. There's nothing like a day out on the ocean :-) I am a romantic at heart. My ideal is an ideal: compassionate, adventurous, a sense of humor, intelligent, a curious mind, hunts for foodie hangouts and Zagat rated restaurants, likes art gallery hopping, concerts, plays, comedy, enjoy attending sporting games (baseball, basketball and hockey), scuba diving, sailing, snow skiing,, traveling, the outdoors, kids and cats-dogs... ...and...please be honest with your photo...I appreciate it...

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Golf, Hockey, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I have Cats

I would love to have a dog, but feel too badly about leaving it home alone while working or traveling for business.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Nearby the water listening to the ocean, a cozy fire-side chat, sailing, a run along the Lafayette reservoir, the beach in Carmel, skiing at Lake Tahoe, NY, DC, LA, Paris, Venice, Vienna, Barcelona, St.Martin, Positano, Capri and Kyoto.

Favorite things

A few of my favorite things...hmmm... besame mucho, c'est la vie en rose, fly me to the moon, dark chocolate, love letters, hugs, laughter, interesting conversation, tea (Japanese and Turkish), french toast and thoughtfulness.

For fun

Traveling, dancing, art openings, listening to music at Yoshii's or at concerts, Nike Women's 1/2 marathon, SF Giants baseball games, Sharks hockey games, walks and runs on the beach, Berkeley and Oakland gourmet ghettos and SF restaurants.

Last read

M. Gladwell, A Moveable Feast, Vanity Fair, NYT, SF Chron, some T.V. Silicon Valley, Chelsea Lately, A. Bourdain's Parts Unknown, Jon Stewart, TED Talks and Kayak. The techie in me reads Tech Crunch, Xconomy, VentureLoop, Kickstarter and GigaOM.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Architecture / Interior design
High-Tech SaaS Sales and Real Estate
Income: I'll tell you later $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
I am Japanese and Pacific Islander (Hawaiian). The Hawaiian probably has some incremental Latin/Spanish which makes me not checkable into a "box" and more of a mystery mix of "other." I am open to all cultural backgrounds
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
I was brought up Buddhist and believe in a "higher" being out there in a philosophical way.
Languages: English, French, Japanese, Spanish English, French, Japanese, Spanish
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree
California College of the Arts, Graduate Studies, Visual Criticism, Writing CSULA, Undergraduate, Architecture/Interior Design and Art History.