
Reglus

36 year old man | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking women 26-42

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Asian, East Indian, Middle Eastern
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Please bear with me while I take a moment to...

In his own words

Please bear with me while I take a moment to arrange only the happy, fun and likable parts of my life on a display window. Ok.. Ready: ME: I am humorous-in a quirky way, lover of nature, arts, and making things with my hands (anything ranging from cooking to water balloon slingshots to tuned wind chimes). I enjoy road-trips and the sense of discovery that comes with it. I travel Air BnB/VRBO style (you stay with locals, maybe at an old castle, or in a boat house or a really trendy loft, or a house on the lake m , work on farms, etc.). Singing and photography are more than hobbies - they're part of how I experience the world and communicate to strangers. I enjoy the night sky, camping, and feeling small in the universe. I am also very passionate about teaching, learning, education and fostering creativity in myself and others. I am not an architect, but I find myself dabbling in renovation projects often. I am currently renovating a historic house in the Heights. I grew up in India, NYC, Austin and continue to grow in Houston. I am part of a pretty large family - I also serve as an honorary event planner or bringer of mirthful order to family events. YOU: You're not afraid to be creative. You believe in progress over perfection- so you enjoy learning, being empirical, and making mistakes. You love people and harbor a genuine curiosity for their stories. You enjoy eating healthy, exercising, being adventurous and exploring. Relationship wise: I would bring a lot of energy and investment into a relationship - this means you can expect random acts of romance sprinkled with harmless pranks :) and a lot of caring and understanding. I think relationships are all about good improvisation, observing closely, constant practice and play. I am packaged with someone 1/2 my size and 10x the fun. I'm speaking of my 8 year old bollywood dancer, lego maniac, heart melting lover, tantrum thrower, son :) he's with me every other weekend.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I like Birds, Dogs, Fish

I have a habit of building ponds and waterfalls with Koi fish. Don't have a dog - but would like one -- maybe a blue heeler or catahoula or a genuine american mutt.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Sunset on Simones, Celsius 1313, Rice & Memorial loop, Spotts park. In Texas : Austin, Fredricksburg, Rockport. In the world: Italy's Amalfi coast, Japan in spring. Zion canyon in the fall, Muir woods. E-rock, Hill country in general.

College

The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

Movies: British dramas, Netflix series.. 2nd tier animated films like "cloudy with a chance of meatballs", "Monster in Paris", "Rango". Music: Piano Guys, Indian, Latin, Indie bands, Austin. Food: Most anything but shellfish. Home cooking of anythig

For fun

Photography, painting, singing, running (~4-6mi/day) rock climbing, walking, breathing, eating, exhaling, listening to bands at coffee shops in Montrose or Austin or even Bellaire China town, movie watching, designing, ending with ing.

Last read

Ted talks, books on coaching and parenting. 'Mindset' was a major eye opener. "Mindsight", 'Collapse", "Slow thinking, Fast thinking". Steve Jobs Auto-Biography. HBR, Mental Floss, Brainpickings blog, Cutting for Stone (awesome read)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Black Black, Blue, Brown
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
I am a management consultant and travel M-Th for work. I've enjoyed making friends in different cities.
Income: $150,001+ $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian, East Indian, Middle Eastern Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, Other
I come from the EXACT place that Christopher Columbus set out to find - the trading port at the southern tip of India - has 90 % literacy and everyone is above average ;) How's that for ancestry.com? :). Just kidding - I am happy to be an earthling.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I believe in kindness above all else.
Languages: English, Other Arabic, English, Hindi, Urdu, Other
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS/MS in Electrical Engineering -- Then did my MBA at UT as part of a friendly competition with a co-worker.