
IluvAve

38 year old woman | North Las Vegas, NV, USA | Seeking men 38-47 in Nevada, United States

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
Occasionally
Drink:
Moderately
Mental Health Therapist, Group Fitness Instructor, Single mom. Online dating has given me a new understanding of the word patience...

In her own words

I am speechless.... honestly, I don't have a clue what to say. I've been off and on many, many times with online dating and have changed my profile so many times that I am truly speechless at this point. Okay, maybe I can think of a few things to say... I have many imperfections... as do we all. I'd love to be in a committed, long term relationship with a man who is non judgmental, forgiving, caring, KIND, understands parenting, loves kids, is smart enough to have some meaningful conversation, not afraid to compliment a woman, not afraid to receive compliments, traditional in a way, but goofy, rebellious, funny, fit, good looking, interested in me and isn't afraid to let me know without smothering me. I don't want to settle, I don't want to be treated like dirt, I don't want to be co dependent... I want to be able to communicate openly and have adult conversations and understanding. Men and women are so freaking different and communication is the most challenging thing of all... There must be a man out there that understands my weirdness and can communicate in a way that I understand- and vice versa! I continue to struggle to understand what men want....other than sex. Don't get me wrong, sex is amazing, but guys...women need an emotional connection in order to have good sex (at least most of us). Tell her she's beautiful, open the door for her, send her a text that says, "I'm thinking about you." If you do that...the sex will be WAY better. Trust me on this. Incredible intimacy doesn't rely on pictures of you without a shirt on, big muscles, macho men in uniforms... It relies upon good chemistry, good communication and a solid emotional connection. I just wanna laugh and have fun, spend time, enjoy life. The matching part at this point I guess I'll leave it up to GOD because I suck at it and so does this website! :) I am confident and comfortable with who I am. I don't HAVE to have a boyfriend, but it would be cool with the right person. So far, I'm still looking, and waiting, and hoping, and at this point, I let go and let GOD. That's all I have to say about that. :)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Birds, Dogs

I like Cats, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

I have a blue fronted amazon parrot that likes to sing "Old McDonald Had a Farm!" She's so flippin cute!

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I have no idea! I'd love someone to show me the culture of Reno/Tahoe/Truckee.

College

University of Nevada, Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV

Favorite things

Love live music...awesome concerts are the best. Rock out to top 40 when I teach Be Bad Hip Hop at local athletic clubs. I love being at home relaxing with a glass of wine. Good movie, comedy club...you get the picture.

For fun

Zumba, travel, concerts, amusement parks, dance, shopping, eating out, any live entertainment, comedy

Last read

I read kid books with my little smarty pants every day...that's about it for now.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Slender Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a graduate degree and post graduate clinical licensure. I have never dated a man with an education...it sure would be refreshing.