
Optimistic4065

46 year old man | Burbank, CA, USA | Seeking women 36-48 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Seeking to build a partnership

In his own words

I seek a partner whose values and actions are aligned. She believes that open communication, honesty, equality, humor, thoughtful discussion, and chemistry build and solidfy a foundation for a long term relationship. She is independent, self confident, outspoken, self reliant, but not resistant to seek help when needed, sees a relationship as a great compliment to life, and is defined by her values, actions, beliefs. She loves to travel, off the beaten places, whether it is abroad or here at home. A passport is required for this relationship. Albeit not fleuntly, I speak Korean, German, Japanese, and have studied Chinese. I am a business owner in the media and entertainments space, and I am freelance photojournalist, specializing in long term documentary projects related to poverty, homelessness, as well as civil conflict throughout the world. Things that matter to me: I love parenting more than anything I have ever done and I have learned a lot from my kids as they force me to examine my values and actions daily. All three of mine have drive, compassion, love, and are wicked smart. They are ages 12, 15, and 20. I am socially liberal - With that said, I am definitely considerate of different view points and modifying my view if a convincing case comes along. Good food is really important to me: I cook, as well as try to find the ultimate meals at all levels of the cost spectrum. I dislike confrontation as means of conflict resolution. I just believe direct communication is easiest and best. I have a great sense of humor and I can usually make people laugh so hard they may have an accident. I trust completely. I love completely. I miss my Grandmother who taught me a lot about life and the power and importance of love, being loving, and being compassionate. She told me once that what did not happen in ten years would happen in ten minutes. I eat ice cream with a fork. No spoons for that one - long time quirk. I generally strive to eat healthy, but do have some junk food passions - but it is balance and I therefore exercise. I have lived in Ethiopia, Germany, Panama, China, Korea, New York, san Francisco, LA, Boston and other cities. I have a deep respect and understanding for foreign cultures and that the world is viewed differently by others. I try to be adaptive and inquisitive when I travel and live abroad. I am a great friend, good listener, honest, mildly eccentric, and belive my partner should be my best friend. I wish to compliment my partner's life, but not define it. I am romantic and believe in love with abandon. I am open to most anyone - ethnicity, race, age etc., but chemistry counts and if not there, well - not much can be done. But when it does exist, it is pretty awesome. I look forward to hearing from you

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Bowling, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Cats

I appreciate pets more and more as I get older. My cat, though mostly aloof, always comes to my comfort when I am sick. My former dogs were just appreciative always, and it makes me think that there is a certain grace to be learned from that.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Paris, Munich, Milan, Tokyo, Hong Kong, New York, LA, Vancouver, Sydney, Shanghai, Beijing, and most of Earth. If you are living life right, the hot spot is simply where you are at the moment.

College

San Francisco State University, San Francisco, CA

Favorite things

Laughter with friends and good conversations that allow you to really know a person more deeply. A good sunrise / a languid sunset. Cooking with friends. I love well worded sentences. Listening to children share their viewpoint of the world. Love

For fun

I am truly up for anything anytime. As I travel internationally for work, I have learned to have no expectations and enjoy everything. I also love great food - from dives to Michelin. I go to movies, cafes, take photos, live dance and music shows.

Last read

the Economist, the New Yorker, the NYT, and a book called the Yellow Birds



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I own a global sales consulting company in the entertainment field, am a freelance photojounrnalist, writer, general dreamer. I don't care what profession my partner has, but I hope they have passion for it and if I can help them with it, I will.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
My family is pretty complex - I was born in Ethiopia am Italian by ethinicity, have a step mother from Taiwan, an adopted sister from Ehtiopia, a sister who lives in Jordan and who converted to Islam and a Jewish Rabbi for an uncle. I am not religous
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious
I fluctuate between atheism and spiritual, which is to say that I believe in powers bigger than myself, but not really a believer in god and no fan of organized religion. But I feel there is something bigger and that life, and the world is magical.
Languages: English, German, Japanese, Other Chinese, Japanese, Other
Education: Some college Some college