

37 year old woman | Berkeley, CA, USA | Seeking men 33-43 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
I don't have witty headline

In her own words

First off, I need someone who has a sense of humor and wit. I'm dumbfounded when people who claim they enjoy witty banter and sarcasm end up being offended once you engage in it with them. Life is waaaay too short to be that repressed. I'm an easy going person and I don't sweat the small stuff. Not everything goes your way all the time, and I'm fine with that. That could be because I like doing things on the spur of the moment and I think there are more important things in life to worry about. I've made some not-so-great choices in regards to previous relationships so I'm ready to find someone who's truly compatible. I love spending time at my off-grid cabin in the wilderness during the summer and fall. Taking off on random hikes in the back country is the best. I've figured out how to power an electric water pump with a car battery but I have yet to figure out how to wire a solar power supply (among many other things). If you think it's funny that I count hooking up a water pump to a battery as an accomplishment, that's ok, I think it's funny too. I'm totally able to make of myself, as well as do impressions of weird people (but only after a few rum&cokes). When people don't know me yet, I come off as quite reserved but that's only because I'm super shy. I warm up quickly though (-: I'm definitely a girly girl and wear suits and heels to work, etc. but I also know how to use a chain saw at my cabin (although not very well) and have no problem going sans makeup. I also love dancing: to live band music in North Beach, vintage hip-hop in the Mission or salsa music somewhere. I plan on taking more salsa lessons and starting flamenco as well. If you don't dance well or don't dance at all I'm ok with that as long as you accompany me and lurk in the shadows. There's not too many things I don't enjoy doing or trying at least once. I love being active and exercising but I'm not going to win any marathons because I have asthma. I used to play Ladies Gaelic Football though so it doesn't get too much in the way. Speaking of football, I really like watching live soccer matches. I don't watch much American football though because they stop the game too often and every time it try to understand the rules it seems like they make up new ones. Of course I watch baseball as well and although I'm an A's fan, I've been known to "force" myself to go to a Giants game. I also have a nerdy side and I can't visit the UC Berkeley libraries often because I will literally spend 8 or more hours in there having fun. Yes, I'm serious. I get excited about books. I can't go on Alibris that often either because I'll spend way too much. It's tough to convey everything about yourself in a short paragraph so it's best to discover more about someone whether it's at a casual, platonic coffee meeting or a more formal date.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

I like Horses

I have dogs and one cat who chases squirrels out of the attic for me.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The wilderness, San Francisco, Tahoe, Healdsburg

Favorite things

Spending time at my cabin, random adventures, making people laugh with sarcasm, bad impressions of people or bawdiness. Enjoying a good ale, whisky or cocktail with good friends. Reading nerdy historical books. Spending time with my nieces. Turquoise

For fun

Road trips, camping, watching movies, going out some weekends, hiking, trail running, exploring, reading, sewing, cooking, dancing, having a good laugh with friends.

Last read

Medieval Frontier Societies, The Song of Achilles, mindless magazines.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Blue, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Black, Dark brown, Salt and pepper
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Irish American
Faith: Christian / Catholic Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I go to mass on occasion but I'm not fanatical, I am not judgmental of other people's lifestyle choices and I respect other religions.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA in Linguistics and BA in Celtic Studies