
CinemaProfessor

41 year old man | Tempe, AZ, USA | Seeking women 29-43 within 25 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Two great places for first Match meetings: the Gym and the Dog Park

In his own words

Me: Passionate, driven, ambitious, fiery, considerate, bold, confident, but humbled by life and the gifts that have been bestowed on me. If I want something I go for it. I'm always working on being a better person physically, emotionally, intellectually, spiritually. Professor of film studies and screenwriting; published author. Animal lover, traveller, seeker of new experiences. Hip hop and indie/emo fan, lover of live music. Read everything all the time; don't have broadcast TV, but stream the best shows. Recent faves: Orange is the New Black, House of Cards, The Americans. Love all kinds of movies from Liam Neeson action crap to art cinema. I love to be in the classroom with my students, drive fast, ride my bike and enjoy the finer things (without breaking the budget). I'm a terrific listener, conversationalist, masseuse, cook, lover I never half anything. If I'm into something, it gets my full, careful attention. That includes you. You: Smart, educated, critical thinker. Subversive, thoughtful, motivated, active. You care about your appearance but don't spend all your time and money on clothes, make-up, hair, etc. You're multi-faceted and diverse, are constantly seeking out knowledge and enlightenment. You're insatiable for experience. Let's do this thing.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Dogs, Fish

Australian Shepard. Gentle, smart, friendly. Salt water aquarium

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

California, Mexico, Flagstaff, southern Alaska, Film Bar, Casey Moores, Four Peaks.

College

Arizona State University, Tempe, AZ

Favorite things

Movies; TV: recently The Americans, The Good Wife, Breaking Bad, Archer, Justified, Game of Thrones; Orphan Black; NBA basketball; The New Yorker; long walks with my dog; travel; being in the classroom with my students; cooking; working out.

For fun

Movies, friends, outdoor activities, read, cook, dine, travel.

Last read

I read a lot of journalism: New Yorker, New York Times, Slate, etc. reading The Marriage Plot, Snow Crash and England's Dreaming, about punk rock in England in the 1970s



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
University Professor in Film and Screenwriting
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have an MA in Film Studies and an MFA in Creative Writing (Fiction)