Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

LQAHeel

38 year old man | Jamestown, NC, USA | Seeking women 26-40 within 35 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Well-traveled. Baggage-free.

In his own words

I don't fit neatly into categories, and I like that about myself. I'm a bit of a jock, but more of a nerd. I can be analytical to the point of getting lost in my own head, and yet I have a huge heart and am very empathic. I'm definitely an introvert, but I enjoy connecting with people and being social. And just when you think I'm Mr. Conventional White Dude, I rock "Gold Digger" karaoke. Like...ROCK it. Yep. I'm a "young" 38, meaning that I have plenty of life experience but I'm still playful and active (and low on baggage). I'm a native North Carolinian, but I've lived other places (Seattle is my second home--lived there for almost a decade). I've been to quite a few foreign countries and would like to visit more. I work in the mental health field and am chipping away at my master's in social work (UNC). I grew up very Christian, walked away for a few years in my early 30's, and am currently navigating my way back to faith. Overall, I think I'm a pretty solid human being--kids and dogs tend to like me, for what it's worth--and I plan on continuing to grow and learn and develop for the duration of my time on this "mortal coil." I also think that I'm a lot more fun than this profile is probably going to sound, but...whattayagonnado...it's an online dating profile. Qualities I'm looking for in a woman include intelligence, a sharp sense of humor (I'm an incurable smart-ass), self-awareness, warmth, and compassion for other people. I interact with, and get along with, many different types of people, and I'd like to find someone with similar social "flexibility." I'm attracted to women who are motivated to take care of themselves physically (as I am) but are also comfortable with their imperfections (as I am). Bonus points if you're creative/artsy, musically inclined, and/or like to dance. MAJOR bonus points if you work in mental health/human services or speak another language. Ultimately, I'm looking to settle down, produce a few offspring, and build a happy, productive life with a fantastic woman. If you're one of those, and that's what you want, then we should talk. :)

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Martial arts, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Downtown Greensboro, Finnigan's Wake, the mountains of NC...

College

The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill, NC

For fun

I like it all: sporting events, live music, hanging at the pub, something artsy or outdoorsy, or just staying in--as long as I'm with somebody interesting, it'll be fun.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I work in the mental health/human service field.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I call myself a "recovering evangelical." I'm still very much a person of faith, but my perspective is much more open now.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Working on my MSW