
WhirldTraveler

50 year old man | Hillcrest, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-50 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Heavyset
Height:
6'3" (190cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Enjoying my new life in San Diego

In his own words

I've lived in San Diego for a 3 years now, having moved from rainy Seattle, and I have truly come to love this city. Unfortunately, my busy travel schedule has made it difficult to meet new people. There is nothing nicer, however, than flying home after a long business trip overseas and flying over the blue water and clear skies as we land in San Diego. It would be even nicer to be flying home to someone special. There is so much to see and do in the area, it would be wonderful to find someone to share these experiences with, I enjoy exploring and experiencing new things, but do not enjoy doing them alone and would love to have someone to explore with. I enjoy playing tennis, hiking, daily walks around Balboa Park, the promenade at Pacific beach, and trying new restaurants in the area. I am introverted and find it difficult to meet new people, although once I get to know someone, they find me to be an open and extremely loyal friend. I like to think I am a good catch. University educated, great job, own my own homes, am devoted to family, well traveled, and ready for a real and long-term relationship. I do a lot of traveling back and forth to Asia for work, so anyone I am with should expect and appreciate that. What I am looking for - an attractive, smart woman who knows what she wants and goes and gets it. I gravitate towards a quick wit, a sense of humor, confidence, and a positive outlook on life. I am a big guy and have always struggled with my weight, but I am working hard trying to get into better shape, so it would be great if I had a partner to work-out with and keep us both motivated. I'm looking for an outgoing woman, who is interested on what goes on in the world and would like to explore it with me.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

No animals currently - I travel far too much for that.

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

Love travelling to Asia, and would love to get back to Europe and the Mediterranean. Plan to one day visit Egypt, Argentina, and Africa. Have visited Greece a couple of times and would love a chance to go back one day.

Favorite things

Extra-hot lattes, Tennis, Sunsets, Golfing in the winter, Science Fiction, Movies, Video games, All types of music.

For fun

I've been into playing a lot of tennis and badminton, even when traveling in Asia. I also enjoy watching movies and catching up on some good books.

Last read

Thank God for Kindle. Recently going through all the Jack Reacher novels.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Heavyset Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Work for an international company and travel Asia 25% of the time.
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Born in Scotland, grew up in Western Canada, lived in Eastern Canada, Singapore, Wisconsin Dongguan, China and Sacramento, CA, Seattle, WA and now San Diego.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Raised Catholic, but open to many religions.
Languages: Chinese, English, French English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral