

36 year old woman | El Dorado Hills, CA, USA | Seeking men 35-44 within 40 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Life takes daring... and so does this!

In her own words

In my free time, I am most likely out in the back yard gardening, or getting ready to take a trip (St. Thomas, USVI is next on the docket!). My home was a fixer-upper 5 years ago, and the projects never end (next up- updating the guest bathroom). When I'm not doing that, I love to spend my time hiking, camping, biking around Lake Natoma, traveling, and with my family, friends and their children. I'm looking for a man who is stable in his career and is able to support me as I continue to pursue mine. At this point in life it is most important to me to find someone who will be my partner-- someone who wants to be a part of my family and who wants me to be a part of his. That being said, please have your own life, too. Spending time together is wonderful, but having time to be individuals with different interests is essential! Things that matter: confidence, success, kissing, kindness, laughing, connection, passion, and honesty. An English teacher for 13 years (now in school administration), I am guilty of having a never-ending reading list, and occasionally spending too much time at The Avid Reader on Broadway. I'm a sucker for smart TV: The Daily Show, Modern Family, The Wire, Orange is the new Black, Game of Thrones, House of Cards to name a few. Please don't bother writing me if the following applies: you cannot write in complete sentences or without "IM" short hand-- For God's sake, I'm an English teacher! Also, smoking is a deal breaker.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Tahoe National Forest, Lake Natoma, Seabright beach in Santa Cruz, Healdsburg wine tasting, the Avid Reader, patio dining in Midtown, the Zocalo in Oaxaca, Mexico, best of all enjoying the firebowl in my backyard.


California Lutheran University, Thousand Oaks, CA

Favorite things

Music (country to current pop tunes), NPR, coffee, wine, sunshine, books, good food (I've never met a bowl of pasta I didn't want to try), my family, friends, my godchildren. My "happy place" involves fresh air, water, wine, and great company.

For fun

Dinners out, skiing, snowshoeing, camping or hiking (Echo Lake, Wright's Lake, Sugar Pine), watching a good ball game (ice hockey, baseball, football), weekend getaways near and far, enjoying the company of friends over food and wine.

Last read

As an English teacher I feel some pressure here to "wow" you with my reading list! I've spent too much time of late reading the Outlander series. I like to read a good balance between popular nonsense and NPR recommendations.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I was an 8th grade English teacher for 13 years. Now, I work in the school district office teaching teachers. I love what I do!
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant
ELCA Lutheran, but it is important to note that I'm much more "spiritual" than dogmatic.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
BA- California Lutheran University MA- Univ. of Connecticut, Storrs MA- California Lutheran University (again!)