
josquared71

47 year old man | East Amherst, NY, USA | Seeking women 32-49 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Pacific Islander
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Looking for someone who likes adventure, a...

In his own words

Looking for someone who likes adventure, a little sassy, is fun, has a heart of gold, and can keep up with me. Me: I'm honest, faithful, and hard-working. I like to smile and laugh (mostly at myself!). I am a jeans and T-shirt kinda guy, but will always have that suit and tie ready for special occasions. I've been told I clean up well having attended so many formal Naval functions. I'm not into drama but always willing to help or listen (And Yes, I'll have that hug ready for you when needed). My greatest accomplishments have been the love and joy I share with my 3 children and my honorable career as a Naval Officer. I love being Dad to cheer my kids on in their sports and activities. I grew up in Ohio, so I'm getting to know the WNY area better. I've visited many countries throughout the world (so want to do Fiji again!), and I just have 2 more states to visit (Oregon and Alaska). I would enjoy talking about my adventurous treks over a cup of Joe. Love Adventure / Obstacle Course Trail Races. Goals for next year are to earn a Spartan Race Trifecta Medal and run a couple more Tough Mudders with my team. I CrossFit and run to keep in shape! I like how CrossFit challenges and pushes your body, mind, and soul. Don't be intimidated. I do enjoy my downtime too! I do have a big heart and, yes, I wear it on my sleeve (you'll know how I feel). In the morning, you'll always hear me whistling or singing the last song I heard on the radio (it always makes someone smile). I know I can't carry a tune, but I"ll sing it anyways (And Yes I've heard all the 'who sings that song' jokes and will always have a quick comeback ready!). Looking for someone to stand by me (not behind me, not in front of me, but right next to me!). I'll always have your back. When I'm with a person, I'm with that person! I am looking for someone that I could laugh with, hold hands with, sneak a kiss from, and just get out there and enjoy life. You: intelligent, fit, a little bit of a smartass, challenge me in Trivial Pursuit or Jeopardy, have a great smile, and that oh so big hug!! Thanks for taking the time to read this far (glad you made it). If any of the above sparks your interest, email me and we'll go from there. Good luck to all, and I hope you find that special someone that will make you feel happy and safe.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

Had 2 dogs. SPCA specials! Nothing better! I'd like to get an Australian Shepard someday.

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

Loved Hawaii. Big Island was the best for scuba-diving! Fiji was beautiful too. Monterey, CA had the best running weather. Driven cross-country many times. Always loved South Dakota, Wyomimg, Montana. Any seaport town on the Mediterranean. St Croix.

College

Miami University, Oxford, OH

Favorite things

My kids. All types of Music Genres with a good beat during a run! ESPN or news in the morning when I'm working out. Sleeping in on weekends. Curling up with a good book. Long Sunday run. Tough Mudders. Large double & double.

For fun

Adventure. Known to drive and take the long cut! I have stood on a corner in Winslow, AZ! Been to Phoenix, AZ all the way to Tacoma, Philadelphia, Atlanta, LA (bonus pts if you figure that one out). I have been to all those places, Northern CA too!

Last read

The Escape by David Baldacci Gluten Free Edge



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
Engineer with people skills! No introvert here :)
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Pacific Islander Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
From the Islands.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS Engineering Physics Masters Mechanical Engineering School of Hard Knocks in the Navy