Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

dpbdc

36 year old man | Carlsbad, CA, USA | Seeking women 26-36 within 45 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
We can tell all our friends we met on a midnight train, going anywhere...

In his own words

Like most people here, I know that I am not likely to meet the girl of my dreams in a bar, so I figured I'd take a run at the online dating thing. I'm originally from Canada, but have lived here in the US for almost 10 years. It was my dream of mine when I was a kid to live in San Diego, so I feel very fortunate to be where I am today. I am looking to meet someone to share this place with. I love this place and there are so many things to do here that are just better when you're doing them with someone important. I'm a pretty easy going person, and quite able to get along with just about anyone in just about any situation. I have a particularly goofy side to me that comes out from time to time, I hope to find that side of you so I don't end up looking like a fool alone! I can cook (sushi too), dance and change a tire. I love to wrench on my car rather than have someone do it for me. I like to build things, or hang things on the wall - It's genetic. I'm a guy, but I can hang with even the most serious shopper for a while without complaining (too much). I was recently called a renaissance man, and as far as my understanding of the definition goes, I took it as quite the compliment! Anyway, I'm looking for someone to see how this all works out. I don't think we ever do this internet thing expecting to find a serious long term relationship this way, but I am completely open to one if that is where things start to go. I can't really meet people through my job, bars and nightclubs are not a terribly frequent occurrence, and my circle of friends is pretty static right now, so it's worth a shot, right? I am looking for someone who is comfortable with herself, independent (but not to a fault, my man instincts require me to have to take care of things from time to time) and able to completely be a clown around me. Sarcasm is welcomed! I work out as often as I can, surf regularly, and get into the mountains to snowboard when I have a dog sitter. Speaking of the dog, he's awesome. He's my rescue mutt, and I think he is probably part bear. I love camping and hiking, and being outdoors, and I try to stay active as much as possible. I've spent too much time in a place where you are stuck inside in the winter! Fitness is important to me, and I would like that in a partner too. Going on runs together or hitting the gym can be a lot of fun. I am an avid photographer, landscapes mostly, and I would love to have someone to join me on some photo trips. I have a pretty interesting photo project planned that will require some killer camping trips. Who knows, maybe I'll have company? There is a lot to see in this world and it's always more fun when you share the experience! Anyway, as I read this to myself, it is starting to sound a little ridiculous. I really don't know how to talk about myself very well. If you would like to know more, shoot me an email. Good luck in your search...

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I have Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love North County. I could probably live the rest of my life here. I pretty well exist between the 5 and the 101 from CBad to Del Mar. I try to get home to Canada as often as I can, and i still have to explore the rest of California.

Favorite things

I love getting out as much as I can. Spending time with my dog is a high priority. I am becoming a connoisseur if sushi as of late and would love to have somebody to sit at the sushi bar with.

For fun

Living in SD, just about anything can be fun. I try to get out as much as I can, whether that is surfing, or snowboarding, mountain biking, running or hiking, or just taking my dog to the beach in Del Mar. My newest hobby is photography.

Last read

I am about to start "The Art of Racing in the Rain", and recently got through most of "The Brain That Changes Itself". It had practical applications for me, but turned out to be incredible!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Raised Catholic, but don't really participate actively in church. I have my beliefs though, and I try my best to live my life as if some higher power might be watching....!
Languages: English, French No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference