
2ndCityTravlr

31 year old man | Arlington, VA, USA | Seeking women 24-30 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Regularly
Who dares, wins.

In his own words

In order to prevent this from becoming a cascade of cliches, I'll keep it short. I'm a Chicagoland native who moved to DC for work about two years ago. I like to run, read, do manly outdoor things, watch live music performances, drink good beer or any other kind of beer, do physical exercises, try to get better at things, and a ton of other stuff. I have my hobbies and interests, but I can usually be talked into trying something new. Except for musicals; you're on your own with that. If you have a sense of humor about yourself and life in general, and if you are comfortable in your own skin, we'll probably get along. I'm looking for someone who doesn't mind getting a little silly, who doesn't think that their government/non-profit/think tank/consulting job is the most IMPORTANT WORK EVER (not saying that ambition in your career is a bad thing, just that some perspective is nice). Just so there's no doubt: Yes, I love to travel. Strangely enough, visiting beautiful and exciting places all over the world is fun! Yes, I have a sense of humor and love to laugh. I used to HATE laughing but have recently discovered that's it just the greatest. Yes, I have a job. The unemployment rate in Arlington County is 3.5%. You'd have to look pretty hard to find a guy without one. Yes, I too enjoy both nights on the town and nights at home. I like the nights out...my wallet and liver appreciate nights in.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

I like to go out at certain places along the orange line corridor in Arlington. I'll head into DC when I want to pretend that I'm still cool. I know I'm getting older when I like trivia night way more than a Friday night at Spider Kellys.

College

University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign, Champaign, IL

Favorite things

Deep-dish pizza, cookouts, the 4th of July, elevated trains, laughing at myself and other people, sitting around a fire, Italian beef sandwiches, good Kentucky bourbon, sun dresses (on girls, not me), my friends, lists of my favorite things.

For fun

I enjoy...running, boxing, fishing, playing bad golf, working out, watching/playing sports, traveling, fast downhill snow skiing, going out, reading, history, going to concerts, and too many other things to list.

Last read

I read A LOT of books. Ones without pictures, even.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Regularly Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm German and Scots-Irish. I reflect sunlight like a mirror.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
University of Illinois. B.A. Political Science. It's one of the best fake majors money can buy!