
dannyb12ps

34 year old man | San Marcos, TX, USA | Seeking women 28-40 within 60 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
About me...well, I am a transplant to Texas...

In his own words

About me...well, I am a transplant to Texas and have been here for about two years now. I am originally from North Dakota (sometimes I let my accent come out) but spent a decade or so in Nebraska with brief stopovers in Wisconsin and China. I am a professor at a small liberal arts college. I enjoy my job but it also keeps me pretty busy. Like most single people in their mid-30s with disposable income I love to travel and try to take a trip out of the country at least once a year. I have mostly traveled in Asian and Europe. I also like to travel within the U.S., especially to national and state parks. I enjoy cooking and try to experiment with that as much as I can. I will cook and eat basically anything (at least once anyway). I try to live a healthy lifestyle which includes everything from exercise to meditation to eating well. Generally, I am a pretty laid back person. I do have a sarcastic and dry sense of humor however. I am very close to my family and have had the same group of close friends since I was a kid (although I don't get to see them as much as I would like). So who am I looking for? I am looking for someone who is kind, honest, compassionate and funny. Some quick hits... -diehard Chicago Bears fan -don't believe in guilty pleasures. Enjoy what you enjoy and don't feel bad about it. -constantly listening to one podcast or another. WTF with Marc Maron is my favorite -I actually miss cold weather -Lee Harvey Oswald acted alone -I like lists, I make a lot of them -Not a big fan of Horror or Superhero movies but enjoy just about every genre of film otherwise

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Within the area that I roam I really enjoy Barton Springs, the hill country, Enchanted Rock, all the live music options in Austin, BookPeople, Wake the Dead, and the McNay and San Antonio museum of art. Farther away spots -Big Bend, Black Hills, etc

College

University of Nebraska–Lincoln, Lincoln, NE

Favorite things

WTF podcast, U2, Neko Case, Americana music, fiction, coffee, the Chicago Bears, the Black Hills, Chinese food, photography, Wes Anderson films, Parks and Recreation, Curb Your Enthusiasm, and German wirehaired pointers

For fun

For fun I like to hike, go camping, cook, travel, draw, write, take photos, and go to movies, concerts, stand up shows, and art museums. I also enjoy golfing, biking, weightlifting, fantasy football and fantasy basketball.

Last read

Inherent Vice. Had to read it before the movie comes out



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach and write about international politics. People on airplanes seem to find that interesting
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Mostly Scandinavian and some Irish
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Just trying to figure things out man
Languages: English No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral