Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

stupidlysingle

32 year old woman | Parkville, MD, USA | Seeking men 26-35 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Ready to find that nice guy everyone says is still out there ;)

In her own words

I'm one of those people who epitomize the phrase "To know me is to love me" and I'm not always easy to get to know. I am a girly girl who gets as excited over a homerun from ARod and a tall pint of Guinness as a great pair of heels. I am a feminist (and "crunchy liberal") who loves being called "darling" and who is rarely happier then when cleaning the bathroom or baking brownies. I am a hopeless romantic (and I have the novels and chick flicks to prove it) who doesn't believe in love at first sight or "the one" soul mate for everyone. I'm a neat freak who HATES to do dishes!! I am a teacher who believes there really IS such a thing as a stupid question. I am a huge introvert who gets sick at the thought of meeting tons of new people but who CAN make the rounds of a room full of strangers like a PR rep or give a presentation to a room of a hundred without breaking a sweat when motivated. I love fall in New England (man i miss it), spring in Scotland, the first snows in the Adirondacks, summer weekdays at the cabin or on the Outer Banks, and the light in Tuscany!! It has been a long time since I was willing to be "out there", but I'm ready to venture into the unknown. I'm looking for a gentleman who will challenge me and make me laugh...think Cary Grant in Philadelphia Story or Spencer Tracy in Woman of the Year....I really want to be Katharine Hepburn when I grow up. I want someone who is outgoing because sometimes I'm not. I'd love to find someone to relax with who understands that I covet my own space.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Bowling, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Birds, Fish, Horses

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I am hopeless when it comes to Baltimore hotspots and hang out at the same few places! Wanna show me around?? I love to travel!! My favorite places so far are the Isle of Skye, Cinque Terre, Cartagena, Alaska, the Adirondacks & Outter Banks

Favorite things

Soups on a cold day, Coffee (all the time), the color green, Fall nights, antiques, my duvet, full bookshelves, rainy Sunday afternoons & music in the car.

For fun

I love movies...going out or staying in. A comfy chair in a coffee shop can be my whole world. Going for walks with my new puppy is usually at the top of my "to-do" list these days. I'd rather cook then eat...but I am very happy to do bot

Last read

You mean other then the daily short stories and literature with my 6th graders?!? I try to read every night...but lately I've got admit I've been falling asleep after 15 minutes.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'10" (208cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach middle school, which takes a special kinda crazy...and I love it (most days) which means I'm insane!
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
My family is very important to me and we are IN each others lives since my sister and brother-in-law live in the area and the rest of the family is in PA. I want someone who can fit in with my family and who has a family that he values.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I got my BA in U.S. History and Psychology. I got my MA in Teaching from Johns Hopkins. I love to learn....but I am definitely done with school for the moment