
Doha2DC

36 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 31-44 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
~World traveler looking for a reason to settle down (a little bit!)~

In her own words

First of all, I just cut off my hair and donated it to Locks of Love...I'm spontaneous like that. I'm back in DC after several years abroad and I'm loving it so far. Being an expat sort of forced me to be outgoing and friendly, and I love meeting people and learning about new cultures, bands, viewpoints, you name it. I think it's because I was abroad for so long, but I've renewed my passion for the NFL recently and am looking forward to the playoffs. Most of the time, however, I'm more interested in things like social justice, who's playing at the 9:30 Club, and what vaccines I need to travel to my next destination (which is N'Djamena, by the way). I wish I listened to more NPR, and stayed in more, but I guess that's why I'm on here--looking for a person to stay in with. Proud to say that I taught my office-mates how to do jello shots at our holiday office party! I attend my fair share of happy hours but that's just because my friends are so much fun to be around, and that's where we tend to congregate. I'm not a huge drinker. But I also love just chilling out over a coffee with a friend, or cozying up for some classic West Wing or Arrested Development. I'm a vegetarian but it's not that important whether you are. I'm pretty laid back and my friends have marveled at my inability to get offended by anything anyone says.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Martial arts, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I have Dogs

I don't have a dog living with me now, but I offer free dogsitting all the time to my friends and I LOVE dogs!

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

My favorite place on earth is Bali, and my favorite foreign cities are Istanbul and St Petersburg. In DC I'm a sucker for Meridian Hill/Malcolm X Park, Woolly Mammoth, Ethiopian food, and the U Street/Adams Morgan area. And, any place with skeeball

College

Georgetown University, Washington, DC

Favorite things

I'm a vegetarian and I love the whole "eat local" thing. I'm out a ton, but I also love TV shows like House, Mad Men, The West Wing, Daily Show and Colbert. I guess my granola side is pretty balanced out by my love of sarcastic humor!

For fun

I like yoga, theater, and live music. I have a social group of friends and love to plan gatherings. I cook a mean Thai curry. I love being outside in green spaces and especially being out on the water in any kind of boat (kayak, sail, ski, etc)

Last read

I love reading--lots of novels like MIddlesex, White Teeth, and Juliet, Naked. And classics like The Great Gatsby and The Brothers Karamazov. I love books on spirituality too and I'm into reading about Buddhism.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
I'm working for USAID; a recovering academic who is loving her nights and weekends off.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
your typical Northern European mix.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I have always wanted to attend a Unitarian Universal church. But mostly my spirituality is fed in yoga and meditation.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Bachelors in Biology from University of Wisconsin - Eau Claire MA and PhD in Government from Georgetown *ask me how I went from biology to political science...