
143bdmsc

36 year old woman | Saint Simons Island, GA, USA | Seeking men 27-42 within 30 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
Occasionally
Drink:
Regularly
The thing is to have a life before we die. It can be a real adventure having a life.” John Irving, The World According to Garp

In her own words

I love to experience new things whether that may be a new location, dish, or simply a fresh perspective. I seek stable roots and a family to share my daily life with - the constant smiles and support to wake up to, to greet when I come home from work, and to curl up with as I fall asleep at night. I am adventurous and dynamic but I am not reckless. I seek consistency and strength in character but someone who is alive, open-minded and not judgmental of the world around them. I want someone who can be self confident even in the moments of greatest self doubt. I want a companion who despite having that strength in self appreciates the bonus of having a supportive someone who stands by their side and makes those moments easier. I feel that a lifetime companion is passionate, sexy, innovative on how to keep love alive and spontaneous, but also provides a reliable foundation of friendship and will be my best friend in the world. I need someone who has the balls to tell me what they are feeling, what they like and don’t like so that I can repeat what works and improve what does not. I don’t like guessing games and while I want actions to be heart-felt and driven by their passion for me, I won’t stick around in a relationship filled with drama and game playing. I want a mature man who also embraces that part of him inside that will always be a playful kid. While I have quite a few liberal beliefs I am traditional and conservative in other ways. I want a man who is willing to open an occasional door for me but is strong enough to support my dedication to my career. Conversely, I want someone who is also ambitious and sets and achieves their own goals. While I am open to many kinds of men, I must be intellectually stimulated in our conversations. I appreciate comfortable silence, but I will become bored if that silence is there because we have run out of things to talk about. I am grateful for the simple things most of all - the support of my family and living through another day. I am a social person that loves going out with friends and listening to live music. I also love the calm moments of staying in pajamas late in the day and watching a movie with a friend, lover, or someone who represents both in my world. If you feel your interests and principles are compatible with mine, send me an email and introduce yourself. My mind is open and I am willing to try almost anything once. If we get along, we can go for round two and see where it goes.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Football, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I have Cats, Exotic Pets

I like Birds, Dogs, Fish, Horses, Other

I love having animals around the house. I have two cats and will definitely want to get a dog one day.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love both beaches and mountains in many different countries but am partial to the southeastern coastal plain. I love to visit snow and cold areas but prefer to spend my time in the southern United States and tropical countries where it is warm.

College

University of Georgia, Athens, GA

Favorite things

Uhhh, my faves are too diverse to enumerate. The top percentage includes bluegrass, rock, and reggae; steak, pizza, and sweet potatoes; comedy and horror movies; Breaking Bad, Walking Dead, Seinfeld. Waking up in the morning and smiling.

For fun

I like a diversity of activities varying from backpacking to being lazy and watching movies. I love everything from museums and plays to shooting guns and drinking beer. I am also open to trying new things for fun and adding hobbies.

Last read

Sadly, scientific stuff - proposals, manuscripts, published lit. For fun, I love both fiction and non-fiction. One of my greatest indulgences is a good fiction book in a hammock or bubble bath. Sedaris, Hiaassen, Robbins, Irving, the Little Prince.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Regularly Regularly
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college