
SpartanGirl13

29 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 28-42 within 50 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 23

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Other
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm ready for a teammate. :)

In her own words

Hi, I'm Shelby. I am 29, originally from Detroit, Michigan, and have lived in DC for six years now. I love to hang out with my friends at a happy hour or go to some random concert/comedy show/poetry jam on the weekends. I also LOVE to travel. I am blessed to be able to travel frequently for work, and VERY excited I can go back home often to see my family, especially my niece!!! :) I am a MICHIGAN STATE SPARTAN. I can date men who like UofM, but just know I won't respect you as much ;) (J/K) So what am I looking for? I'm looking for a serious relationship. With that said, I strongly believe any good relationship must be based on friendship, so no need to rush; I believe it should be a natural thing. I'm looking for a man that is ambitious, humble yet confident, educated (and I don't just mean book smart--street smarts and common sense are right up there with white teeth and good hygiene! :) Mainly, I just want a man who doesn't take himself too seriously, but is serious about what he wants out of life. OH and must love dogs--not the little ones. I think there is something fundamentally wrong with a man with a little dog :) Feel free to say hi, but please not the "winks" is it just me, or does anyone else finds those a little creepy? ;) Hope to hear from you, soon!!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Dogs

I love dogs! Labs are my favorite!

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

London, the beach, my BFF's home, Spain, and anything new or random...why not?

College

Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI

Favorite things

Travel Reading Jazz Poetry Family/friends Animals

For fun

If I have free time I like to meet up with my girlfriends, go to museums, write poetry and travel. I also love driving (miss it) and would love to go on a road trip

Last read

I read mysteries. James Patterson is my favorite.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal No preference
Attorney. I am an attorney on capitol hill and also take on some pro bono projects. The ultimate goal is to have my own consulting firm.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Other Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm half black half white, but why does this matter? lol. I'm a person. Color is a social construct.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I believe in God. Faith is a huge part of my life.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Undergrad at James Madison College at Michigan State University--GO STATE!!!! and I received my JD from the University of the District of Columbia.