
MonTX79

35 year old woman | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking men 28-40 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
East Indian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Cautiously optimistic...

In her own words

I'm a second-generation Indian American, that grew up in a small town in Texas. I moved to Austin over 8 years ago, so it's difficult to fit into one box growing up in the south, with first-gen Indian parents and then landing in a pocket of granola...aka Austin. I've always wanted to write a blog about some of these comical experiences...and it would be called "Landing in a pocket of granola." :) I love Austin, and love my place in it. I am so grateful to have such amazing friends that are so kind, caring, giving, and embrace my many quirks, which makes me embrace them more as well. I spend a lot of my time volunteering with a local non-profit that helps refugees towards self-sufficiency. I've been doing this 2009, but have been involved with this type of work since 2001 from volunteering and case management in Fort Worth, to my studies in the UK, and then finding this org in Austin. Traveling is also a big part of my life, but recently most travels have been to see good friends in Europe and traveling to random places like Saudi for work. I would love to start traveling to discover more places. I've been to most of Europe, India, Syria, but now I can't get Japan off my mind and also really want to see more of the US! Washington state, more of Oregon, Boston, Chicago are a few I would love to see sooner than later. I always thought I would settle down overseas, but I couldn't be happier to be in Austin and be close to family in Fort Worth. I'm very close to them emotionally, and it's great to be close to them geographically now.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I have Dogs

I fostered a chihuahua 6 years ago, and have yet to give her back...

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I love that there are so many places in Austin to discover, but a few of my favorite spots are Alamo, Contigo, Cherrywood Coffeehouse, School House Pub, Little Deli, Mohawks, and Krause Springs in the summer.

Favorite things

I love music! I love to listen to music anywhere and everywhere I am, and also love to go see live music at smaller more intimate venues. I love all music generally, except new country...blues, jazz, indie rock, reggae, hip hop, 80's, 90's, oldies...

For fun

I enjoy having dinner parties with friends, going to get drinks, going to Alamo, watching live music, watching stand up, and discovering new things/places. It's nice when the weather is pleasant to spend time outdoors.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: East Indian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference